4/22 KT AMBG 52 NO Insulin +30-147 +32-126 +34-147 +36-178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Afternoon World! Welcome to our confused home! Yesterday

TODAY
+23-51
+23.5-68
+24-91 (food)
+24.5-88
+25-86

AMBG 91 (+24!) And THIS is full of FOOD!


YES - THAT'S AM'BG'!! I don't know what's going on but we're now PAST 24 HOURS with NO SHOT - he's not been HIGH ENOUGH to shoot!!! He's eating normally, acting fine - actually asking for food a bit more than usual even! I'm NOT complaining but I sure am wondering what's happening! At PM test last night, he handed me THIS:

PM CYCLE
+12-92
+12.5-87
+13-79
+13.5-88

Oh puppies - POOPIE puppies. Don't miss the picture in yesterday's condo! Dewormed them yesterday, Jill has diarreha today - had to give puppy baths first thing this morning. THEY'RE HOUSEBROKEN (except with this and she tried to hold it)! They also know 'Sit', 'Lay', 'Down'....and just as sweet as can be. HOW??? STOOPID PEOPLE!

DANCE WITH US!!!! NO JUICE!!!
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 91 NO Insulin for +24 Hours!!!

What spectacular news today - 24 hours... let's hope this trend continues! Keeping paws crossed for you that this is no fluke and you're on the way to the falls! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 91 NO Insulin for +24 Hours!!!

Lyresa,
How great that KT is showing you what he can do! Keep it going, KT!!

And OH on those puppies! That is such a sweet picture. I can't believe how many people simply throw away innocent babies, leaving them to fend for themselves. These pups are so lucky that you spotted them and were able to catch them so that they will have a home. Find them a good one (of course you will)!

Check the Loose Lips condo. Big Full Fish Moon party on Thursday. KT, you just have to come!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 91 NO Insulin for +24 Hours!!!

Hi Lyresa!

That's absolutely fabulous about KT going with no insulin that long and still being so low. I can't wait for an update! Wouldn't that be cool if he just went OTJ just like that?? I hope he can keep it up.

That puppy is so adorable!!!! I can't believe that they're trained too! I wish you lived closer. I would take one. I've been wanting another dog for a long time but it just hasn't happened for some reason or other. That puppy looks just like the type I love the looks of only she looks smaller than what I'm used to which would probably be a good idea for me now. Is she a schnauzer?

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 91 NO Insulin for +24 Hours!!!

Hi Lyresa!

That's absolutely fabulous about KT going with no insulin that long and still being so low. I can't wait for an update! Wouldn't that be cool if he just went OTJ just like that?? I hope he can keep it up.

That puppy is so adorable!!!! I can't believe that they're trained too! I wish you lived closer. I would take one. I've been wanting another dog for a long time but it just hasn't happened for some reason or other. That puppy looks just like the type I love the looks of only she looks smaller than what I'm used to which would probably be a good idea for me now. Is she a schnauzer?

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 91 NO Insulin for +24 Hours!!!

We're now +31 hours, he's eaten 1 1/2 cans lc FFeast and 3 temptation treats....only at 147! Yeah that's a bit high for normal but for this strange happening, I'm OVERJOYED!

TODAY
+23-51
+23.5-68
+24-91 (food)
+24.5-88
+25-86
AMBG 91
+28-141
+30-147

Melanie, wish you were closer too! They're as 'cat friendly' as 2 normal silly puppies can be...Mooch is teaching them well. Yes they're schnauzer mixes - this poor schnauzer mama gets a workout every year. This is the 4th year of 1 or 2 being dumped, all female. The two from 3 years ago which we ended up keeping had schnauzer mama but different papas - one a yorkie/silkie and one a ShihTzu. They're black and silver instead of the blonde. I think these 2 pups may have the same father....

Ella - he's already reminding me to remind him...I had to go check the closet to see what that strange sound was...he's TRYING to sing...I think..... ohmygod_smile

Jamie/Katie - THANKS! I hope he continues this!

DANCE WITH US!!!!!!!
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 91 NO Insulin +24 Hours!! +30-147 +32-

OH MY GOOD GOLLY GOSH! Knock me over with a feather!!!!

+32 - 126!!!! It SHOULD be HIGHER!!! It has a can of food in it!!!

TODAY
+23-51
+23.5-68
+24-91 food-friskies something
+24.5-88
+25-86
AMBG 91
+28-141 eating can ff chopped grill
+30-147
+32-126

WOOT WOOT!!!
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 52/91 NO Insulin +30-147 +32-126 +34-147 D

He ate 3/4 of a 5oz can Blue Wilderness Salmon at +32...and went to sleep. Woke him at

+34-147!

I'm now beginning to wonder what I'm going to do at +36...???

Suggestions/Opinions??? Remember tho', it's the night cycle when I can't test easily....
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 52/91 NO Insulin +30-147 +32-126 +34-147 D

Given the difficulty testing at night, if you're OK with it, you could skip and resume in the AM. I'd see what others think but 1.0u may be OK. Of course, it depends on where KT's numbers are in the AM.
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 52/91 NO Insulin +30-147 +32-126 +34-147 D

Sienne, I'm afraid shooting 1u will hypo him here...this morning's 52 was after a SKIPPED shot last night. We just upped to 1.25

THANKS!!
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 52/91 NO Insulin +30-147 +32-126 +34-147 D

See where he's at in the morning. I wasn't suggesting shooting tonight since you can't monitor. I'm thinking that the 1.0u would be a reduction from the 1.25u. You can reduce more if you think that's appropriate.
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 52 NO Insulin +30-147 +32-126 +34-147 +36-1

THANK YOU SIENNE!!! You made me feel better about my gut feelings - that's the same thing I was thinking. I'm curious what number I'll get in the morning. Testing right now at what WOULD BE

PMBG (+36) - 178!

Fingers, toes, legs, paws, eyes crossed, I tawk funnneee, I tipe funeee tu.......
 
Re: 4/22 KT AMBG 52 NO Insulin +30-147 +32-126 +34-147 +36-1

I agree with Sienne. And remember the depot....sometimes it can take up to six cycles to drain. Probably won't take that many but you might start to see numbers increase ....I think 1u is a good choice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top