4/22 Kit AMPS 166, +1 183, +2 115, +3 95, +10 136, PMPS 163, +1 134, +3.5 89, +5 69

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
4/21/24

Today is cycle 8 on this dose - she did drop to the 40s on cycle 4 of this dose. I should still hold for the full 10 cycles before thinking increase since we've had some green nadirs (and that drop), correct?

Last full week of classes (the college I work at is weird and in the spring the last week of classes is just Mon through Wed). Then a week of finals and graduation prep, then done except the closing things I do between May 15 and June 15 (plus take a bunch of days off to use all my PTO - no sense in letting it roll into my sick bank since I have 118 days accrued that are almost impossible to use :rolleyes:).

I hope everyone has a good Monday!
 
4/21/24

Today is cycle 8 on this dose - she did drop to the 40s on cycle 4 of this dose. I should still hold for the full 10 cycles before thinking increase since we've had some green nadirs (and that drop), correct?

Last full week of classes (the college I work at is weird and in the spring the last week of classes is just Mon through Wed). Then a week of finals and graduation prep, then done except the closing things I do between May 15 and June 15 (plus take a bunch of days off to use all my PTO - no sense in letting it roll into my sick bank since I have 118 days accrued that are almost impossible to use :rolleyes:).

I hope everyone has a good Monday!
Hi Alicia, All I can say is NICE benefits package. You work very hard and certainly earn it!
You def want to use your PR\YO and not lose it! And Kit will love having you home with her.
I'll let the experts give dosing advice, obviously.
But that 40....
Enjoy the wind down of the semester. Have a great week :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Alicia and Kit!

Beautiful start to the new week. Hopefully you can get dose advice and go from there.
Hopefully the last few weeks are not too crazy at work and also you can enjoy all those days off (jealous). I'm sure Kit will be happy to have her mama home.

Wishing you both a good week ahead.
upload_2024-4-22_11-27-16.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-22_11-27-16.png
    upload_2024-4-22_11-27-16.png
    83.9 KB · Views: 160
I should still hold for the full 10 cycles before thinking increase since we've had some green nadirs (and that drop), correct?
That was my recollection - a total of 10, that will be one more day tomorrow. But I am not sure if that is written on the stone or general guidance. @Wendy&Neko ?

Looks like a nice cycle for the sweet one this morning. ;)

I always wonder why can't we use our sick day to care for our kitties? People do that for their human family members. Not fair!
 
Yes, TR suggests holding a dose for 10 cycles if it's getting green nadirs. You also have to look to see if there is room for the nadirs to drop more. After her first splash at this dose, she seems to be riding higher. Let's see what the remaining cycles look like.
 
Hi Alicia, All I can say is NICE benefits package. You work very hard and certainly earn it!
You def want to use your PR\YO and not lose it! And Kit will love having you home with her.
They sound nice, but the sick bank is hard to use. I've literally never used any of it, which is why it's rolled over to so many days. You have to be sick for 3 consecutive days (so if it's something like Thursday, Friday, Monday - it doesn't count), and you have to have a doctor's note. They apparently thought it was being abused, but it essentially means everyone comes to work sick. :banghead: I stopped letting my PTO roll over to my sick bank 3 or 4 years ago because I'd rather use it than let it stagnate in a place where I can't use it without a lot of work.
 
Good meowning Alicia and Kit!

Beautiful start to the new week. Hopefully you can get dose advice and go from there.
Hopefully the last few weeks are not too crazy at work and also you can enjoy all those days off (jealous). I'm sure Kit will be happy to have her mama home.

Wishing you both a good week ahead.
View attachment 69939
She and I will be both be happy to have me home - this semester has just felt so much more exhausting than last semester. And I said the same thing about it. I hope you and the boys are doing well! :bighug:
 
That was my recollection - a total of 10, that will be one more day tomorrow. But I am not sure if that is written on the stone or general guidance. @Wendy&Neko ?

Looks like a nice cycle for the sweet one this morning. ;)

I always wonder why can't we use our sick day to care for our kitties? People do that for their human family members. Not fair!
I am lucky in that my department chair is fine with me working from home a lot of mornings to make sure I can monitor her, which is really great. And while she is technically my supervisor, I am generally unsupervised most of the time, so I get away with a lot that folks in other departments (facilities and housekeeping for sure) don't really get away with. And honestly, we should be able to use our sick bank for things like mental health days. This is a super stressful place to work a fair amount of the time.
 
Yes, TR suggests holding a dose for 10 cycles if it's getting green nadirs. You also have to look to see if there is room for the nadirs to drop more. After her first splash at this dose, she seems to be riding higher. Let's see what the remaining cycles look like.
Yeah, she had seemed to be trending higher (other than that 40s we hit). We also went down pretty quickly between the vacation dose, then the mandatory drop because of the 30s, then even more of a vacation dose just to be safe, so I was sort of anticipating needing to go back up. I'm less busy at work so I have more time to fret about her now - gotta exercise that patience! :joyful:
 
Checking in late, Kit had a great day today Alicia, I hope you're sleeping by now . :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Alas, still awake. Wanted to get another test in. I'm gonna set an alarm for +7 and get one more in tonight, I think. Unless I hit the snooze button in my sleep, which has been happening a lot of late. I hope you are doing okay - I know you were having a rough time with some pain for awhile. :bighug::bighug:
 
Alas, still awake. Wanted to get another test in. I'm gonna set an alarm for +7 and get one more in tonight, I think. Unless I hit the snooze button in my sleep, which has been happening a lot of late. I hope you are doing okay - I know you were having a rough time with some pain for awhile. :bighug::bighug:
I'm getting tired myself, Tyler was a real ball breaker tonight :p
Going for hip and groin injections on May 7th.
Doctor asked me if I wanted to be put out, I said hell yeah.
Told the anesthesiologist to inject the stuff that puts you out nice and slow because I love that feeling lol.
So for now just taking it easy. I miss my walks , hurts too much if I walk a lot, but hopefully these injections work and I can get back to taking my walks.
Let me go feed this pain in my butt lol, he just won't shut up.
Talk to you tomorrow, :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Alicia & Kit cat
 
Last edited:
Back
Top