4/22 Hendrick AMPS 86 +2.5 56 +5 68 PMPS 70 (!!)

Hendrick Cuddleclaw

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-21-hendrick-amps-86-2-5-53-4-62.262298/

So, very interesting today Hendrick came asking for food about 2pm (+7.5) and that is unusual, but ok so I gave him a 4% snack.

I was concerned his PMPS would be higher as a result but instead it was lower.

Much lower than other days where he doesnt get such a snack -- which is most days. Correlation/causation? Unsure.

At any rate, he has stacked greens all cycle from AMPS to PMPS today, on a dose reduced 5 times now, from 2.75U to 1.5U.... and for that we will cheer. :)
 
Last edited:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-21-hendrick-amps-86-2-5-53-4-62.262298/

So, very interesting today Hendrick came asking for food about 2pm (+7.5) and that is unusual, but ok so I gave him a 4% snack.

I was concerned his PMPS would be higher as a result but instead it was lower.

Much lower than other days where he doesnt get such a snack -- which is most days. Correlation/causation? Unsure.

At any rate, he has stacked greens all cycle from AMPS to PMPS today, on a dose reduced 5 times now, from 2.75U to 1.5U.... and for that we will cheer. :)
The other day Kloey came to me about +8 and was meowing I gave her a snack and thought for sure she would be high at PMPS but no she was not. Who knows?
 
How is new insulin working for Hendrick? I have never heard of Basaglar. Did vet recommend?

Basaglar is one of the new-ish biosimilars to Lantus. No, my vet did not recommend, my vet wrote a script for Lantus. Mark's marine said Lantus was backordered 6-8 weeks, and suggested Basaglar. (also $40 cheaper for the 5-pen-pack).

Mark's assured me it was molecularly identical to Lantus so we gave it a go. Can't tell the difference as far as how it is working on Hendrick, so...i give it a thumbs up.
 
Basaglar is one of the new-ish biosimilars to Lantus. No, my vet did not recommend, my vet wrote a script for Lantus. Mark's marine said Lantus was backordered 6-8 weeks, and suggested Basaglar. (also $40 cheaper for the 5-pen-pack).

Mark's assured me it was molecularly identical to Lantus so we gave it a go. Can't tell the difference as far as how it is working on Hendrick, so...i give it a thumbs up.

Wow I am glad he is doing good!! Hopefully I can see that green wave like Hendrick on my Gumung’s spread sheet.
 
Yes, hope so, can’t really decide on his dose though, my new vet wanted to see how 4 unit doing but in the forum and by looking at the history of Gumung’s spreadsheet, it looks like 5 was good too..

your spreadsheet says you are following TR like we are with Hendrick, did you change your mind?
 
your spreadsheet says you are following TR like we are with Hendrick, did you change your mind?

Yes I wanted to be on TR, but in his new blood work last week, showed high Creatinine # and thin urine. So we did urine culture and ultrasound yesterday and day before yesterday. Fortunately it did come out with no sign of anything. And when new vet saw his used lantus vial, with using magnifier, there was white substance floating around.

Vet worried was with new insulin, 5 could be too much. I guess she wanted to be on the safe side. I did agree and did worry if this new insulin pen could give him a shock?.
She explained that if this dose doesn’t work, we can always go up.
 
Back
Top