4/22 Gracie PMPS 65 +1 84 +2 140 +3 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 300 1st cycle sk .75u NEW DOSE
+2: 243
+4: 269
+9: 310
PMPS: 301 2nd cycle sk .75u
+2: 317
+4: 330


Happy Friday Lantus Land!! We are sending extra strong prayers and healing vines to Butthead and Donovan as well as MJ and keeping all other LL kitties in our thoughts.

Somehow Gracie still manages to be her happy, playful little self even with all this stinkus pinkus. Last night was a real for me; I am trying very hard to look on the positive side that her numbers, while pink, have stayed below 330 . I'm holding my breath on today's cycle....so far, the best numbers we've seen on this new dose and I hope hope hope she will break through on it and get back to Gracie numbers and leave all this ick behind. I think we've learned that this step down may take a little more patience....in other words, we will probably have to do three times on separate days under 50 before we reduce her if she makes a go of this dose.

Thanks to all for input yesterday. As it turns out, my mom needs me and I can't go to DC AND then go to TX so I'll be staying home the first week in May and head over to TX sometime during the first two weeks in May when I'm off work. Thankfully, my "ebola" virus (as Mike called it) appears to be totally gone...YAY!

The deck is alllmooosssttt done...they have finished the coloring and now they have to put a couple sealers on it. Today...Monday at the latest. Granite and travertine for bathroom getting installed on Tuesday. Almost done with those two big projects.

Hope you are all well. Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207

OK! Patience Pants time! This is only the 3rd. cycle , right?

I can see your reasoning on wanting to stay home, time with family is important. I'm guessing that was the real decider for you. I hope all turns out well with your mother.

Yea! On all the construction nearly done. I'm sure the kitties will want to have a party to celebrate!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152

Hey MJ!!! You think next time you do her graph, you can make these last gazillion cycles really tiny? :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152

:RAHCAT Gracie!
Very excited for blue again.. so happy & now lets see green too! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152

hmmm, yeah, I didn't think you'd want to see what her graph looks like now :?
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152

Denial ain't just a river in Egypt.........

Making progress...please surf here Gracie and come back down for PMPS. You can do it!!!

I'm headed out to run some errands. Will finish condos later. Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152 +6 170

I'd like Gracie to have a talk with Champ about how good it feels in the blues!! :lol: Gracie starts out almost as high as Champ, but then she's a good girl and sails on down to blue while Champ just kinda can't bear to leave the yellows behind and, of course, touch base with pink. Oh well, Gracie's been at this longer than Champ, so hopefully he'll learn.

My parents live in TX, too. I so wish I was going for a visit with both of them not doing so well. My sister is going up there the middle of May so at least someone will be around to check on the folks. It's nice you can get up there to see them :-D
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152 +6 170

Nice to see blue for Gracie and good luck with this dose. I can understand your decision as family does come first, and it sounds like your Mom really needs you. Nice your deck is almost finished. The kitties sure did enjoy lounging around there this week. Hope Gracie has a nice surf and no all nighter.
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152 +6 170

Hi guys .. so glad gracie came down to the blue floor for you .. yes, this all boils down to being patient .. but that doesn't mean we can't be frustrated when we see those pinks ... I'm glad your big house projects are almost done .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152 +6 170 +10 60!!

I guess Gracie read Trixie's condo and was jealous that some other kitty might be rocketing down towards PMPS; so glad I made it a point to get home by +10. I fed this +10 as this cycle has "drop 20 more by PMPS" written all over it. She may still do it even with food. Plan to do a +11 and see where she is. She says "BUT MAMABEAN...YOU WANTED BETTER NUMBERS....I GIVE THEM TO YOU!!".

eta: I did retest this with my backup meter.
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152 +6 170 +10 60!!

wow! just logged on and this was the first post i saw.
gooooooooooooooooooo gracie!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152 +6 170 +10 60 +11 57

Trixie is glad to have Gracie along for the ride!!

So, as a newbie (I still feel sooo wet behind the ears!), in the future, should we feed Trixie if we see she's dropping towards PMPS? Right now I'm fretting about Easter dinner...I told my folks we'd be at their place at 6:00, just 15 minutes after Trixie's evening shot (in hopes that I'll be able to get it shifted back to 5:45 by then). If we're facing an evening like tonight, we'd have to skip the family gathering (honestly, it probably wouldn't be the worst thing in the world ;-) , but I haven't seen my brothers since Christmas.)....
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152 +6 170 +10 60!!

Go go Miss Gracie!! Thrilled that the work crew is almost finished and that you'll be back to enjoying the outdoors in no time!

Can't wait to see where Gracie goes from here tonight!!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie AMPS 280 +2 207 +4 152 +6 170 +10 60 +11 57

And there she goes - this cycle is so Gracie!
Marjorie and Gracie said:
She says "BUT MAMABEAN...YOU WANTED BETTER NUMBERS....I GIVE THEM TO YOU!!"
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and she slides into home!

Last night I know was a bummer for you - those steady pinks always are - are for me too. Patience - look what she did today. Awesome! Are you planning then on really making her earn the reduction? 3 separate less than 50's?

I do agree with the others - time home is important - family is important. Making the decision that is right for you is important also. I was very happy to read that there is someone with as much enthusiasm that will be going to DC. :-D

Have a great night guys! Might be a busy one. and I can't wait for PMPS. GO GRACIE!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 65

Nicole: and green we have....not exactly as I planned but when will I learn there is no "plan" in Gracie's dictionary?

Patty: Champ will learn; look how long it took Gracie but remember she is a small cat and so didn't need as much insulin; I think 1.25u was as high as we ever went and that was quick. It's good your sister can get there to TX. My dad passed away suddenly in 2003 but I do have two sisters who live very close (2 mins and 15 mins) from mom. But they get worn out...the Unamomer is "high maintenance" :lol: :lol:

Ann: yes...very glad deck is almost done. Thankfully, these guys have been very good and careful around the property EXCEPT the catnip. :lol:

Devon: I know...patience... and you are an example of it. I still think Gracie and Mocha have very similar SSs except Mocha's last month before OTJ....

Amy: left a message on your condo. There are different ways to handle sliding numbers.

Christie: Good thing is they aren't here on weekends so I can enjoy the backyard...I just can't lay out by the pool yet. Gardening...YES!! And Miss Gracie...she slid into PMPS...yet again.

Michelle: How we reduce her depends on how hard it is to keep her up. If she comes up without much carbing, etc; then we'll take one time under 50 at a time. But if she goes below 50 and I'm having to give her lots of carbs, then I'll reduce right away.

Note: the PMPS is food influenced; I know this. I intentionally bumped her up so I wouldn't have to stall again and take a reduction yet. NEWBIES...PLEASE DO NOT DO THIS. I am home all night and will start monitoring at +.5 and stay on it. I fed 11% at PMPS.
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 65

Well done - and good luck! Seems that there must be some party going on at the green lagoon - now we just need to get Tess back down, just a little.

have a good evening - I hope Gracie will decide to just surf this. Ok Gracie?

and yes in the reductions - just wondering if you were aiming for the three, providing she lets you. :-D
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 65

WOOT! Gracie is in the House! surf now Gracie .It is your turn to play in the Green Lagoon!

I hope it isn't too late a night for you. I think it's going to be an early one for us.
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 65 +.5 79

Jill: I'm not sure how much Gracie agrees with my plan but... :lol: :lol:

Sienne: FINALLY!!!

Ann: I used to know what she was going to do but I have no idea any more. I think she is really trying me to understand that I am just along for the ride and to serve the food!
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 65 +1 84

Thank you, Gracie...a nice little bump for onset but don't get carried away.

She and Tobey love to play in crepe paper so I have some down in a guest room for them. I fed her there and put her plate about 2 feet away from the paper. Went back in later and she had drug the paper over and buried her plate with it. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 65 +1 84 +2 140

Well, this is frustrating. I shoot a dropping number that I've propped up with food. I give her MC at PMPS knowing that most of the time she dives at +2 but instead, she skyrockts. Last week, she dropped from 59 ! PMPS to 53 at +.5...almost the same number but downward trend. I'm having to learn her changes and how she reacts to carbs all over again. In the past, I've had to give her 18% at PMPS to keep her from tanking at onset. It has to be because there is less insulin on board. I only hope she'll onset and bring this back down into green to surf. Guess next time I'll just try her regular 6% at PMPS and see what happens....
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 65 +1 84 +2 140

oh wow... didn't expect that. But UI know what you mean - I feed according to what I know, and then he changes things! frustrating, I know! Well, she will come down.
 
Re: 4/22 Gracie PMPS 65 +1 84 +2 140

Trite but i gotta say it, THEY'RE CATS!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm really liking the way just using syrup works w/ Tess. If I miscalculate it only lasts a couple of hours. Of course you do need to wash, rinse, repeat if they are going low. :? Ni Ni , all is under control.
 
Ann: we think that is a great idea and also tried it successfully after she onset and wanted to go low but there's been too many times when I shot a dropping number that if I didn't feed her at least MC, I was putting her at risk....even getting numbers in the 30s at +2 and then fighting her all night to get her up. But I just talked to Mike and if she gives me this scenario again, we're going with the LC and recheck in 30 and then decide whether to add syrup. No more food over her normal 4-6% unless she is in the 30s and we have to get her up fast.

So....ni ni all. I can only hope she doesn't go too high and she gives me another chance tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top