4/22 Cobb AMPS 328 +3 390 +8 378 PMPS 311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Cobb is doing excellent this morning! Eating very well. A bit of a higher AMPS, most likely due to less insulin and a partial shot last night. It's been awhile since a partial fur shot. I guess it is better to happen when you're unsure of the dose than just randomly! I backed him off a bit this morning too after seeing he did drop pretty well last night. I can always pop him back up if needed.

Have a great Tuesday!!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 4/22 Cobb AMPS 328

Good morning Suzanne & Cobb :smile: , Just catching up on the weekend posts. Last I read you were traveling and going to get Cobb a dental. It's wonderful to hear that all is well and that he's eating. Any reaction to the convenia? I hope he handles it as well as Punkin did!
I think you're doing an amazing job with your baby and I'm so glad the visit with your vet went so well.
Have a wonderful day as well,
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/22 Cobb AMPS 328

Hi Lauren! No noticeable reaction to the Covenia. He's a bit higher this morning but in pretty sure that is directly related to the lower dose and partial fur shot. He got a full reduced dose this morning and ill heck him when the baby wakes up. My parents have been great...watching Matty for us while we go to the vet so both me and Matt can focus on Cobb. (I'm sure them watching their grandson is incredibly inconvenient for them :lol:)
 
Re: 4/22 Cobb AMPS 328

Hi guys .. yup a little high amps but not too bad .. I'm sure yellow isn't far off! Good luck with the dental on cobb .. I think it's more stressful on us then them! Have a great day guys!
 
Higher numbers today, but I skipped the R...simply because I don't want to overload Cobb. I'm sure it won't do anything bad, but I don't want to take any chances that his insulin need drops and then I pour R into the equation. I'll add some back in tomorrow if his numbers stay where they are and then go back to the old dose if we see no change.

Now if I go back to the last good dose, do I go straight there or build back up?
 
Cobb, come on down please. Pink doesn't look good on orange cats!

If you do decide to go back to the old dose, I'd go directly and pretend you had a few partial fur shots in a row.
 
Hi there :cool:

looking good :-D
Once the dust settles it will be a good opportunity to consider your R strategy.
I did see your questions in Cobbs 04/17 condo and commented here
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top