4/22 Cain AMPS 450; +2 422; +8 418; PMPS 382; +2 462

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer&Cain(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's thread

Hello!

AMPS is 450.

And he was so good at the +7 this morning. Do y'all think the dose needs to be increased? I gave him his usual 1 unit already.

Also if you accidentally pushed out all the insulin in the syringe while prepping it, is okay to refill it? (It wasn't back into the pen. It was while I was trying to get down to 1 unit after pulling from the pen.)

Edit: sorry I forgot the last thread
 
Re: 4/22 Cain AMPS 450; +2 422 Should I change the dose?

+2 is 422.

I tried to take a +1 so I could see what's going on but the ears were not cooperating.

I need to get more strips today. I'm down to four.
 
Re: 4/22 Cain AMPS 450; +2 422 Should I change the dose?

Given that your nadirs are above 300, you can increase to 1.5u whenever you're ready.
 
Re: 4/22 Cain AMPS 450; +2 422 Should I change the dose?

Narillan said:
If you accidentally pushed out all the insulin in the syringe while prepping it, is okay to refill it? (It wasn't back into the pen. It was while I was trying to get down to 1 unit after pulling from the pen.)
Yes, it's okay to refill the syringe if you push out too much when measuring it. I push out too much and have to refill all the time, especially when I'm in a hurry :).

I agree with Sienne on the dosecrease.
 
Re: 4/22 Cain AMPS 450; +2 422 Should I change the dose?

Ah that's good. I was really worried that I did something wrong when I refilled it after emptying it accidentally. Thank you, Dyana.

Ok. If I increase it tonight, I'll need to check several times to make sure he's doing well on it, correct? Which I don't mind waking up to check, it's been several nights of interrupted sleep. I wonder if I should hold it till tomorrow's morning shot so I can keep a better eye on him. Thank you, Sienne. I'm worried about how much weight he's lost and I hope to get him regulated soon. He's lost too much weight I think. I can feel his hipbones easily.

Which reminds me, how do you figure out the optimal weight for a cat? Do I need to measure him or something?

Today is fuzzy day. I'm glad I didn't take two of the Mucinex D. I found out that two is too many for me even though it's the recommended dose. Makes me feel completely out of it. Or that's the cold. Or both. yay.
 
Re: 4/22 Cain AMPS 450; +2 422 Should I change the dose?

I hope you feel better soon. I always take half the dose of medicines myself :lol:

If you can test more tomorrow during the day, that will be fine too. It often takes a cycle or two or three or even more sometimes, before your even see the effects of a dosecrease, but sometimes it's immediate too ECID.

Good luck with the new dose, when you decide to give it. After the PS, start the cycle with a +2 on the day you increase.
 
Re: 4/22 Cain AMPS 450; +2 422; +8 418

+8 418

I'll feel better if I can keep an eye on him. I'll start the new dose increase on tomorrow's AM shot. So start testing at the +2 and then every three hours?

And I learned something this morning while half asleep. I apparently didn't quite understand how the lancing device worked so I thought it wasn't working if the needle didn't clear the hole when you first put the lancelet in. (I would still adjust it to make sure only a little bit would show). I had the device all set, and the lancelet was fully seated, and clicked it against my finger to see if that worked. Yup. And that hurts. ohmygod_smile I should have done so earlier but I think I'll have less lancing device issues from now on. Yay newbie mistakes! :lol:

Poor Cain. He has to deal with all my newbie mistakes. He still jumps in my lap wanting pets though after shots and ear fussing so I know he doesn't hate me. :)
 
Re: 4/22 Cain AMPS 450; +2 422; +8 418; PMPS 382

PMPS is 318. I gave 1 unit.

I'll do the 1.5u on tomorrow's AM shot.

He's was kinda stationary playing with a laser pointer tonight after his shot. Which is the second bit of playing I've seen in a bit.
 
Re: 4/22 Cain AMPS 450; +2 422; +8 418

Yes, doing a tesing @+2 & every three hrs after the increase will be great. Good luck with the new dose!
I dont use the lancing for testing, I do it free handed. Find it more easier to control the poke.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top