? 4/22/18/Ravan/amps327/+4 368/pmps407/+3 352/+7 181/

Status
Not open for further replies.
@ Sharon 14

Ravan's barely eating & sleeping all day Didn't even want to go outside.

When I increased to 1.25 he had blue & yellow at 1.75 pinks & blue. It looks like the more I increase the worse his bg gets. Now a nasty red

This can't be a bounce. His bg is higher than before? And he doesn't feel good.

It just feels hopeless! Like It's going backward instead of getting better.
 
Sorry he’s not eating again. Yes you had some blues and yellows at lower doses, but you had lots of pink and red too. I just think you haven’t hit you’re breakthrough dose yet. When you first started posting he was in high numbers and not eating. Is it similar symptoms this time?
 
I know this bit is maddening, JoyBee. :bighug:

Sometimes you have to keep going up in dose to come back down. He’s just not there yet.

Make sure to keep testing for ketones, especially if you think he’s not feeling good and eating enough, entice him all you can to eat. Hopefully it’s just the crummy high numbers that make him feel off, but please get a ketone test as soon as you can.

I know it’s hard, but try not to let the numbers on the meter dictate your mood (guess who knows this one from experience :rolleyes:).

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I just tried to give Ravan his shot. For the FIRST time He ran from me.
When I caught him he was struggling trying to get away. I'm not sure he got the full shot.

I don't know what this means but it doesn't feel right. He usually lays quietly & doesn't move at all.

Ravan doesn't like to get his ears poked but he's never reacted to getting his shot.I've only done a fur shot once,& that's when I tried to pinch his skin .
 
Sorry about the FS, try not to worry about it.(do you think you could note the possible FS on the SS:))
George usually didn't mind having his shot, but I did notice that when he started feeling better, he objected a bit more. So maybe it's a good sign, or maybe he's just having a grumpy day:bighug::bighug::bighug:

I hope he holds onto that blue for his amps. :cool:
 
Sorry about the FS, try not to worry about it.(do you think you could note the possible FS on the SS:))
George usually didn't mind having his shot, but I did notice that when he started feeling better, he objected a bit more. So maybe it's a good sign, or maybe he's just having a grumpy day:bighug::bighug::bighug:

I hope he holds onto that blue for his amps. :cool:
Bella didn’t act that way with his shot but I’ve noticed he doesn’t like being pricked as much anymore, trying to get away from me, he’s like I’m FINE STOP IT, this was yesterday and this am when trying to get BG
 
@Bellasmom
How do i get an answer without using 911? Ravan is still below 200 & I don't know if I should decrease the dose or not shoot at all? His bg has been so high & now the big drop I read to reduce the dose I need to know NOW or I'll miss the dose
 
@Bellasmom
How do i get an answer without using 911? Ravan is still below 200 & I don't know if I should decrease the dose or not shoot at all? His bg has been so high & now the big drop I read to reduce the dose I need to know NOW or I'll miss the dose
Retest that black number, it might have been a bad strip and then let me know what it says
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top