Re: 4/21 Yemala +11 = 123 12 = 99/ +12.5 = 86 13.5=76
Mala has been on LC food consistently for 5 years. She's had no change in her diet at all.
She was diagnosed in May of 2006. She went on Vetsulin at first. The vet, who was not hip to home testing, had us shooting 2 units, but her PS numbers always wound up +300.
After a few weeks of this, the board recommended we start reducing doses. We dropped to 1 unit to start, but she was still high at PS time. We dropped to .75, and her numbers came down considerably.
After one month, we were faced with choices - either shoot really low numbers with mini-doses (under 150 shooting .25) or skip doses. We skipped doses. Within 2 days it was clear - she was at the falls, and stayed there until she started on these steroids. 5 years later, and here we are.
She doesn't follow predictable trends at all. She should not have come off the insulin as quickly as she did, but she did.
She's at +13.5 - no food, no insulin. What now?