4/21 TR Jenks AMPS 84 +6 98 PMPS 95 +6 61 +8 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/20

Jenks came back around and started eating again last night, so that's great news.

He also went all night without a dose and didn't leave the 80s. To me, that sounds pretty amazing.

This morning, I got up a little early so I could feed him first. I wanted to know that he had food in him before giving a shot. He ate like any normal day, got his shot (4.0U), and went off to nap somewhere. I also caught him in the litter box before heading back to bed, and he tested negative for ketones.

Midcycle test is a 98, so we're probably seeing the effect of draining the depot.
 
Is his response to a skipped dose normal or atypical? Does it give us any insight into the current dose he's getting or should be getting?
 
Cats on a higher dose can sometimes skip a shot and it not even be noticed in the tests.

I'd just keep on plugging. I'd hold the dose until he drops below 50, just like you have been.

But if he were mine, I'd sure be enjoying the whole thing too. :D
 
Jenks held greens all day. I made sure he ate dinner first before considering a shot. He ate as I normally would expect him too. So I gave him the usual dose. Now we settle in for the night shift.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top