4/21 Simon PMPS 305

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Hello LL! Here is an update on everything going on right now:

I still have Cole, the stray kitty I rescued from my backyard. I may have someone I know from work to adopt him. She is really wanting to give it a try. Cole is so sweet and loves to cuddle. I hope he will do well with a 3 year old because the lady that may adopt him has a child and another cat. Cole seems to get along well with other cats, although Simon is not too thrilled. Simon is adjusting better now that I put Feliway diffusers in his room and Cole's room. He seems calmer and even has let Cole sit on "his bed" with him! I am starting to get attached to Cole, but if a good family wants to adopt him, I am open because I still want to get Missy from the no-kill shelter. I don't think Simon wants 2 new cats. HIs BG has been high and I had to increase the dose. Seeing some more blues over the last day -- maybe some greens today?

DH's Dad is still in the hospital and it looks like there may not be much more they can do. We are hoping he can come home with supportive services and hospice this week.

Sending prayers to all the beans and kitties that need our thoughts. Thoughts and prayers today for Claudia. Today is the 6 month anniversary since Rocket crossed and I know she is missing him.
 
Re: 4/21 Simon AMPS 266

Wow, lots and lots going on with your Condo. I hope everything works its way to smooth resolution for you!
 
Re: 4/21 Simon AMPS 266

Hi Georgia, I sure hope the adoption works out for Cole with this person and her family. It sounds like a nice fit for Cole. I hope soon things work out so you can adopt the kitty from the Shelter.
Sending vines and prayers for your DH's Dad and for the supportive services.
How are things with your cousin. Last news was it was dificult finding a good facility.
Take care, Georgia, and have a nice Sunday.
 
Re: 4/21 Simon AMPS 266

Mary, yes there are lots of things going on right now. I guess life is like that -- sometimes smooth sailing and other times, everything seems overwhelming. I'm looking forward to some quieter times very soon.

Ann, thanks for asking about my cousin. She is in a pretty good longer-term facility right now and she seems to like it. There are more programs for her to get involved in during the day. Unfortunately, she is not improving much, but this facility will continue to serve her if she doesn't improve enough to go to a group home setting. The care team seems very compassionate and caring.
 
Re: 4/21 Simon AMPS 266

sending a ton of support your way for the many things you have going on and best to Cole if he goes to a new home :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/21 Simon AMPS 266

Morning Georgia ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wow - things have been busy for you. I am glad that your have found a home for Cole. That is great. It was wodnerful that you took him in too. I hope things work out with Missy too. From what I remember she sounds like a great cat.

Prayers for DH's dad.

I would also like to thank you for all your support over the past few weeks - it has meant the world to me, and to Mannie, knowing he was so well loved, by so many.

Take care, and I hope you have a great day.
 
Re: 4/21 Simon AMPS 266

Georgia

I've been thinking about you and glad to see your condo. I hope Simon comes back down. I also hope the kitty situation finds a solution, Cole gets a forever home, and you can get Missy.

Sending many prayers for your DFIL and for you all as well. I'm so sorry.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/21 Simon AMPS 266

Well hello! That's wonderful that you have found a home for your Cole AND you will be adopting a little girl! How nice :-D You & your family are in my prayers
 
I've also been thinking about you guys and am glad to see an update. I'm sorry DH's Dad is not doing well...sending many prayers that everything will settle down for you very soon!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top