4/21 Rosy PMPS 176/+4 40/+6 49Dose advice needed AM shot due

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.cviewtopic.php?f=9&t=69111om/FDMB/

Yesterday: Rosy did the AM nicely with a purple & finished off in yellow. Just when everybody thought she has broke from her bounce, she jumped to a whopping red of 412 @PM+4 This drove her mum bean crazy & lost a night's sleep! :evil: Did she go lower in the AM thus bounced again in the PM? I hope so!

Today: Weather is getting a bit more clear, although still predict on heavy rain.
Rosy throw up clear water this morning, must be the hairball because all of them throw up hairball like crazy this week. Summer is coming & they are sheding. I brushed them nearly every other day with that Furminator brush but still...They are all short haired cat with "hardly" any thick coat on! I dare not give Rosy butter as last time I gave her, she got very liquid poo poo in the evening. Maybe I'll try adding a bit of oilve oil in her food this time.

AMPS 396 gave canned food & 1.5u

Wish everybody in LL a happy & relaxing weekend with your loved ones!
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396

Rosy cough up that furball already and get back down to business - and I do mean down young lady!
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396

You're doing a good job of getting tests, Helen.

This morning's cycle was her sixth bouncy bounce cycle. If she didn't come down today/tonight, I'd raise her dose tomorrow.....

Hope she's doing well now!
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396

Vyktors Mum said:
Rosy cough up that furball already and get back down to business - and I do mean down young lady!

Marjorie and Gracie said:
You're doing a good job of getting tests, Helen.

This morning's cycle was her sixth bouncy bounce cycle. If she didn't come down today/tonight, I'd raise her dose tomorrow.....

Hope she's doing well now!

Thanks Serryn & Majorie.
Just when we are discussing on a dosecrease, Rosy surprised me with a 175@+4. Is this "down" enough?
Quickly give her a bit of LC since her schduled lunch is due in half an hr.
I'll see how she goes at the PMPS & raise question on her dose for the next day.
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396/+4 175/+6.5 182

AM +6.5 182 Rosy starting to raise, food was given 1.5 hr ago...her nadir should be around +4
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396/+4 175/+6.5 182PMPS 176 Eye please!

PMPS 173 gave steamed chicken &1.5u

This will be the 10th cycle of Rosy on the dosecrease to 1.5u
Rosy has stayed in the blue for the AM session. Is that "low enough"? For sure I know "high" because she's always bouncing to the purple, but "low"? :lol:
I need advice if I need to increase another 0.25 & take her to 1.75u for the next AM shot.
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396/+4 175/+6.5 182PMPS 176 dose advice!

Providing Rosy doesn't bounce off of the blues, you could raise her dose at your next AMPS.

Just a note -- you had a subject line including "eyes please" on your last post. You need to change the subject line in the first post or your thread if you want people on the board to see your request.
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396/+4 175/+6.5 182PMPS 176 dose advice!

Rosy is doing so well! Hairballs & the stress & coughing that come with it could raise the bgs a bit--In my opinion...Moonie gets so dramatic when she has one :roll: I give her 2 drops olive oil in her food everyday once a day & she rarely coughs us a HB..Most of them come out the other way :lol: :lol: :lol:
Moonie is a short hair too, but it is spring & they are shedding.
Have a good day! Rosy feel Good girl! Hugs from us!
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396/+4 175/+6.5 182PMPS 176 dose advice!

Sienne and Gabby said:
Providing Rosy doesn't bounce off of the blues, you could raise her dose at your next AMPS.

Just a note -- you had a subject line including "eyes please" on your last post. You need to change the subject line in the first post or your thread if you want people on the board to see your request.

:?: So Rosy'd need a dose crease of 0.25u for her next AM shot? The current dose is not enough to bring her down to the green, right. Do I read you correct? If she bounce in this PM, do I have to wait till she clears off which can take a couple of days? Or do I go ahead with the increase?
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396/+4 175/+6.5 182PMPS 176 dose advice!

they're saying increase by .25 with next shot, unless you see a low number - low meaning under 50 between now and then.
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396/+4 175/+6.5 182PMPS 176 dose advice!

In addition to Julie's point, if Rosy bounces, you want to wait until the bounce clears. You do not want to increase her dose on a bounce.
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396/+4 175PMPS 176/+4 40! Dose advi

Just when we are all cleared to go with the increase, Rosy gives us a 44 @+4. I gave her her usual canned supper + a bit of HC gravy. There is no food left around.

:?:Has she earned a reduction? I think she will bounce with those bg numbers today. If she bounce, we do not reduce her dose, is that correct? :roll:
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy AMPS 396/+4 175PMPS 176/+4 40! Dose advi

Looks like the old dosecrease threat trick worked ;-)
She did earn a reduction, congratulations Rosy cat_pet_icon
I'm just not sure if you want to reduce all the way to 1.25 or do more of a shave to something in between 1.50 and 1.25.
Let's see what others have to say about your new dose.
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy PMPS 176/+4 40/+6 49 Dose advice needed!

Dyana said:
Looks like the old dosecrease threat trick worked ;-)
She did earn a reduction, congratulations Rosy cat_pet_icon
I'm just not sure if you want to reduce all the way to 1.25 or do more of a shave to something in between 1.50 and 1.25.
Let's see what others have to say about your new dose.

:lol: I am not too sure we need to reduce Rosy's dose either. Although thats a low number record but shes....unpredictable!

PM +6 49 :? I gave her a bit of HC gravy mixed with her usual portion at +4, maybe that's not really HC? Since I'm expecting Rosy to raise a bit higher. Again gave her a tsp of HC with a tsp of her usual.

The HC is Wiskas tuna fish & shrimp in gravy sauce, yummy!

:?: how do I dose her for AM shot?
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy PMPS 176/+4 40/+6 49 Dose advice needed!

I am going to try to get some other opinions on this, so be sure to read the end of this condo tomorrow morning before shooting.
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy PMPS 176/+4 40/+6 49 Dose advice needed!

Tks Dyana!
I am busy clearing all those litter boxes at 4:30am! The gang woke up & decided its time for toilet! Hope my next door neighbor won't complain of all that noises! :o
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy PMPS 176/+4 40/+6 49 Dose advice needed!

How many hours left do you have before you shoot?
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy PMPS 176/+4 40/+6 49 Dose advice needed!

Shooting in another 3 hrs. If I don't hear anything, I'll keep the same dose of 1.5u
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy PMPS 176/+4 40/+6 49Dose advice needed AM shot

Sorry for the bump. AMshot due in an hr.

:?: Do I go ahead with the reduction? Keep the same dose if Rosy bounce from her 40 last night? Shave the 1.5u ( that will be difficult, as it looks the same to me in that tiny syringe!)
or increase the dose since, other than last night, Rosy was not getting much green from the current 1.5u ?
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy PMPS 176/+4 40/+6 49Dose advice needed AM shot

I haven't update the latest reading on SS
PM +4. 40 / +6 49
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy PMPS 176/+4 40/+6 49Dose advice needed AM shot

If she is over 300 stick with your 1.5 for this shot only and then take the reduction. I think a shave might be best for Miss Rosy - so try and get between 1.25 and 1.5 for the reduction. If she is under 300 take the reduction this cycle.

You get a little slap for getting a 40 and then not testing for 2 hours though - naughty Helen! You need to make sure that the food has worked to get her up - you need to go back and read the handling low numbers sticky!!!
 
Re: 4/21 Rosy PMPS 176/+4 40/+6 49Dose advice needed AM shot

Since you have a little time before the shot is due, can you try to practice measuring a s1.50? I would just give her a dose shave. You can also try measuring your last dose of 1.50, and then pushing out 1/2 drop, or so. I would use some water or colored water, so you don't waste insulin, while you are practicing. And when I was satisfied that I had what I thought was a s1.50, then I would make myself an "example syringe", that I can set aside and compare my future doses to. Make sense?
Best of luck with the new dose :mrgreen:

Did she bounce? Or are you starting the new dose this morning? Your ss isn't updated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top