4/21 Purrdy AMPS 166 +1.5 203 +4 113 +8.5 128 PMPS 211 +3 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Last condo 4/19

Yesterday
AMPS 185 +3 126 +7 126
PMPS 137 +3 68 :D +4 58 :D +5 63 :D

4/19 was a bit of a screw up. In the AM cycle mum found the syringe sitting on the bench at +2.5 so he didn't get his shot until +14.5 by which time he was in the yellow. Since he was sitting in mid-blue and not sliding I told mum to go ahead and shoot the PM cycle at +11 to help get back on track (didn't get an answer to that question from the board in time). My thinking was that he doesn't get NDW so he can probably take it without it messing with him. Of course now I'm wondering if that's the cause of the unexpected yellow PMPS tonight :rolleyes: I guess I'll never know - such furry little mysteries!

Vyktor not eating well but his vet is on leave until Thursday. I'm not mad about any of the other vets there, they won't go near him without knocking him out and anyway, because they haven't been dealing with this issue they don't have anything to compare the current state of his mouth to. In the meantime we're back on the home delivery and oogie handfeeding regime. I expect the vet will prescribe metacam - @Bron and Sheba I was wondering what does Sheba takes - obviously their conditions are different but I would like to have some idea of the dosing before I see the vet.

Meg did a bit of redecorating yesterday. By the time I got home from tbp she had moved her corridor bed into one of her bedrooms. Maybe she just fancied a change of scenery? Who knows - another little furry mystery!

Sorry for my slackness in posting. I've been lurking a bit but things are getting a bit on top of me at the moment - I'm sure you all know how it is!
 
Don't worry about the shot times being off. Purrdy will get back on track. I hope Vyktor's mouth feels better and he'll eat more for you. Silly Meg. I wish I knew what they were thinking sometimes.
 
Sending vines for Vyktor's mouth. Te extractions seem to have helped Emma a lot. No sign of recurrence one month after the surgery, and she still has her front toofies too! she's getting (it seems every supplement i can throw at her!) pure Thymus glandular, colostrum and a holistic immune support w/ Reishi mushroom. …… Oh, and CoQ10 and Nordic Naturals Omega-3 oil. We haven't tried the Thymic Extract yet, vet says whatever we are doing seems to be working. So she ordered it but is holding that in reserve.
 
Hi Serryn,
I'm sure Purrdy will get back on track!

Vyktor's mouth needs vines, so we are sending some. I hope you don't do Metacam. Has he ever had it? If so, don't give it again. They say that it can be given once, and that's all.

Hope your schedule gets less hectic. Nice that Meg is such a good interior decorator!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Usually the first dose of metacam is a larger dose and then a maintinance dose follows. When Sheba started it she had the injection of Metacam first and then a couple of days later started the maintenance dose.
The dosing goes on weight, so it depends what Vyktor weighs. The bottle has a syringe with it with markings 1,2,3,4,5,6,etc on it and when Sheba started she was 5.4 Kgs so she had to the 5 mark on the syringe. Over a period of time I gradually reduced the dose, very slowly, making sure she didn't get back any of the symptoms she had had. Now she is down to the 2 mark. It is dosed once a day.
You just have to make sure the cat is well hydrated and he has food in the tummy. I give it to Sheba after she has about half her meal in her tummy.
It has made a huge difference to Sheba. The main thing it seems to do is reduce the inflammation and pain so I would think it would help Vyktor's mouth a lot. You should notice a difference fairly quickly. Sheba has been taking it for almost a year now.
There are 2 different bottles of the metacam. One is much more expensive than the other. I get the cheaper on. It is exactly the same. It costs about 45 dollars I think, for the bottle which lasts about 3 or 4 months. The other bottle is more expensive.
Am sorry Vyktor is not eating well for you. Hopefully the metacam will help him. Keep us posted.
 
Time now, Purrdy, to get back on track. You can do it.

Tons of vines for Vyktor. No suggestions. Just plenty of vines.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Yep, they are furry little mysteries for sure! Nice flat blueness in between those yellows, though, for Purrdy...

Adding more prayers for Vyktor...
 
Guess Purrdy didn't get the memo that he's not supposed to get NWD! These cats!!! :smuggrin::smuggrin: Prayers and gentle hugs for Vyktor- don't blame you for not wanting to see one of the other vets - that's like re-inventing the wheel, who has time! :rolleyes: Meg, you little rascal! :joyful:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top