? 4/21 Pia. Need help ASAP. PMPS at 100.

Status
Not open for further replies.
That 100 is a very nice, shootable number if you feel comfortable doing so. It's actually not that drastically different from the few 121s that you've already shot. If you do decide to shoot, I would test her at +1 and +2 (since this will be the lowest number you've shot to date), and then go from there with testing.

Before you consider shooting: Do you have lots of test strips on hand? High carb food and/or karo syrup should you need it? You do need to be prepared when shooting lower numbers, so if you don't have appropriate supplies to keep Pia safe then you shouldn't shoot.

With that said, unfortunately I'm not able to stay up with you if you do decide to shoot, although I will try to check in a time or two. If you feel more comfortable skipping or shooting a reduced dose, that is understandable, but eventually you do want to be able to shoot numbers like this 100 (and you will get there even if it's not tonight!).
 
That 100 is a very nice, shootable number if you feel comfortable doing so. It's actually not that drastically different from the few 121s that you've already shot. If you do decide to shoot, I would test her at +1 and +2 (since this will be the lowest number you've shot to date), and then go from there with testing.

Before you consider shooting: Do you have lots of test strips on hand? High carb food and/or karo syrup should you need it? You do need to be prepared when shooting lower numbers, so if you don't have appropriate supplies to keep Pia safe then you shouldn't shoot.

With that said, unfortunately I'm not able to stay up with you if you do decide to shoot, although I will try to check in a time or two. If you feel more comfortable skipping or shooting a reduced dose, that is understandable, but eventually you do want to be able to shoot numbers like this 100 (and you will get there even if it's not tonight!).
Ok. Cool.
 
I trust you guys. I shot. I'm nervous excited. Cos I know her numbers are great. I have 15% carb wet food and even dry if she won't eat the wet. I have 200 test strips. Lol. I'm ready. Thanks guys.
 
I'm gonna test at +1 +2 +3 and I'll set an alarm for +6. Is that good?
+1 and/or +2 and surely +3 sounds good and proper.
However, the next test time, in my humble opinion, depends on what you read at + 2 and +3.
If time allows please let wait for others with expertise to weigh in.
 
+1 and/or +2 and surely +3 sounds good and proper.
However, the next test time, in my humble opinion, depends on what you read at + 2 and +3.
If time allows please let wait for others with expertise to weigh in.
Oh yes, of course. I'm gonna go by her data. If she's low, I'll test once an hour.
 
I cannot tell you whether to shoot or don't.
I agree that 100 is good number and you have supplies.
I would open 2 or 3 MC cans with gravy now, squeeze the gravy itself out, pour it in a cup or a jar with lid on and keep it at a room temperature near all other Pia's food. This way if you need it in the middle of the night when you are tired/sleepy it all will go on faster and you wouldn't cut your fingers as I did once.
Best of luck. I think you will be all right.
I will check in and out thru the evening.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I cannot tell you whether to shoot or don't.
I agree that 100 is good number and you have supplies.
I would open 2 or 3 MC cans with gravy now, squeeze the gravy itself out, pour it in a cup or a jar with lid on and keep it at a room temperature near all other Pia's food. This way if you need it in the middle of the night when you are tired/sleepy it all will go on faster and you wouldn't cut your fingers as I did once.
Best of luck. I think you will be all right.
I will check in and out thru the evening.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you. I'm scared but ready.
 
DEEP Breaths - this isn't any different than what you've done before. You know what to do if you see something low, you know how to test to keep her safe, you have supplies on hand and know how to use them. This is the same thing you've been doing....it's going to be fine. If you get shaky or nervous, sing! Doesn't matter what, ABC song, silly made-up song, whatever, just sing. It really DOES help.

HUGS!
 
lowest you've ever shot gets you a balls of steel award....

boshand.gif
 
DEEP Breaths - this isn't any different than what you've done before. You know what to do if you see something low, you know how to test to keep her safe, you have supplies on hand and know how to use them. This is the same thing you've been doing....it's going to be fine. If you get shaky or nervous, sing! Doesn't matter what, ABC song, silly made-up song, whatever, just sing. It really DOES help.

HUGS!
Aww. Thank you so much. I'll take that hug. Much appreciated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top