4/21 OliverTwist pmps 137 +2 107 +3 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo
today
amps----145
+2-------123
+3--------94
+4--------68
+5--------56
+6--------68
+9-------105
pmps---137
+2------107
+3-------84

Morning All ~O) ~O) ~O)
Ollie's appy seems normal this morning. dancing_cat :thumbup I'll see how today goes and may still take him in tomorrow for a quick check before we get on the road. Everything else seems to pass inspection today. I put out the carriers yesterday and they all claimed their favorite box. Ollie always takes the smallest box. He's had that darn box since he was 2 weeks old. He wants nothing to do with a new or larger box. He took a couple naps in his great big packpack. He doesn't share that with Marble or Greg. It's an immediate whack fest if either one of them makes a move towards it.
Off to Walmart for lancets..how did i forget to buy those??? I bought 10 boxes of strips and no lancets??? Where's my darn list?

many prayers for all of us. be well, happy and blue skies. peace and healing for our dear Michelle
later dudes and dudettes
mary and oliver
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist amps 145

Morning Mary,

Sounds like all is good this morning :smile: isn't that funny how Ollie likes his small box? They sure are creatures of habit... Smokey is like that too, she doesn't like to have her routine changed or upset. Zeus handles things better though, he's a pretty mellow guy... Unless he wants me to get out of bed, :lol:

Hope Ollie's quick check up goes well, if you do decide to take him to the Vet tomorrow. Safe travel vines.

Have a good day,
Kathie
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist amps 145

Hi Mary, I missed your condo. Are you soon taking a big trip? It sounds like they all like to travel. So funny with Ollie claiming the smallest box. It's amaxing how they can squeeze into small boxes and beds. Have a great day and sending vines that Ollie stays well and Vetty checkup goes okay
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist amps 145

You are very lucky OliverTwist likes any box! My kitties want nothing to do with their boxes. :lol: I hope the check ups are simply routine so you can enjoy your trip!
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist amps 145

Beautiful start for the day Mary. Ollie surf safely for mom today.....
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist amps 145

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O)

It is really so great to see Oliver posting such great numbers. You've done well with him. Keep them coming Ollie!

I take it is is time to head back to Wisconsin? it is Wisconsin, isn't it? or is this just time off to go Play. I will chuckle over the carriers... they do have their preferences. ;-)

Excellent news on the appy. Bummer that there have been issues, maybe just an off day or two? Probably a good idea to have him checked before you take off.

Happy last minute shopping, and here's to a safe journey.

Take care, and enjoy your day!
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist amps 145

What a lovely string of reductions! So funny about the box preferences :lol: . I hope that traveling isn't to stressful for him as he's been showing lovely blues and greens. Surf Ollie :mrgreen: !
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist amps 145

Hi Mary. Judging from Oliver's numbers, he's happy about the pending trip to his summer home. It is funny how he prefers his original box to a larger one. Hey, if it ain't broke don't fix it...right!

When I read that you bought test strips but forgot lancets my first thought was that you bought the most important item but then realized what good are the test strips if you can't stick him to get a blood drop to test. Kinda like the chicken and the egg thing. :lol:

Have a safe trip an wach out for the motorcycles and the bozos out here. (Not saying they're one in the same :lol: )

Have a great day Mary.
Song for Oliver
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist amps 145

The kitties and their boxes are so funny. It's funny how our kitties don't want anything to be changed. I hope you don't need to take Oliver to the vet tomorrow before you leave, but if you do I hope it all goes well. Have a safe trip.
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist amps 145

Hi Mary,
Paws crossed, his appetite stays normal! Wishing you safe and uneventful trip vines--from FL to Wisconsin is quite a distance!!!
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist pmps 137

Whew!! Both semis are packed, and ready to head out... Ollie spent the day with us at the shop and a lot of it in the airconditioned cab of the semi. (Nice work if you can get it.) Not a bad pmps for dragging him around all day!! His appy seems good again. :-D I'm not sure what happened with him not being interested in food yesterday, but i'm taking him to the vet tomorrow, just to make me feel better. :-D

HI Kathie, Our kitties truly are creatures of habit. Ollie like thing EXACTLY the way they've been since he was a baby. Good thing that includes traveling. His first cross country was when he was about 3 months old.
Hi Ann, Squeeze is every cat's middle name!!! People are always amazed when all of Ollie's 18lbs comes out of his tiny box.
Hi Mary, I think because our guys travel so often they've gotten used to their boxes. Most of the time, they're going for a ride.. ending up at the vet is always a surprise for them... :shock:
Hi Jo, He did... Thanks. keep those safe travel vines coming please
Hi Michelle, Thanks for the pat on the back. I think i'm a good number writer downer. But Ollie is doing better!!! cool. I think i will be on my vet's doorstep tomorrow when they open. Just to make sure... He seems fine today tho. Yes ma'am.. we're off to WI for the summer... Summer??? There's nothing like summer there yet. We have customers racing in Atlanta over the weekend, so we'll head to WI from Atlanta on the 29th. ..
HI Cathy, Thanks for hoping!!! i'm hoping too.. Keep it down Ollie.
Hi John, Truly the chicken and the egg. I could understand forgetting something else.. but lancets are right on top of strips!! :oops: Thanks for the safe trip wishes. I'm always amazed that some goofball will pull in front of a semi and then put on the brakes. Do they have any idea how many gears it takes not to hit them??? cheesh.. Talking Tom is GREAT!!! th;anks.
Hi Carla, Habit,, cats are crataures of habit.. EXCEPT when it comes to beegees!! :lol:
Hi Kat, thanks my dear.. I'm grabbing all those vines i can get. xoxo

So, here's our story.... We work and live in WI during the summer because our work is up north during the summer. (we build, maintain, transport and support vintage Porsche racecars for their owners) We work and live in FL during the winter blah blah blah.. same thing. DH was living in WI and i was living in FL when we met at a vintage car race. There's no way on this planet i'm going back to WI during the winter. I moved from WI to FL in the 70s to get away from that cold. He had no interest in FL during the summer so we go back and forth. It's just kind of a pain to pack up all the customer cars, spare engines, spare parts, tools, tires, cats and people and move cross country twice a year.
We head out tomorrow afternoon. Stop in Atlanta for a race, then head on to WI. Should be in WI by May 1. Maybe i should send some hc fuds to WI and it would raise the numbers?????? 47 tonight doesn't sound wonderful.

Crossing fingers and paws big time that Ollie does ok with this trip. Last time we were at a race i reduced his dose and it took forever to get back on track. This time i'm going to try and keep his dose the same. I've reorganized my schedule for track duties and i think we're good to go. If everything falls apart, i will ask for help.. :roll: :roll:
much love, prayers and vines to all of us. be well, happy and blue skies to all of us.
I will be lurking on my phone during the day and posting when we get to the hotel at night.

good grief... this is one long post... what do we give for diarrhea of the mouth?
\xoxo mary and oliver
 
Re: 4/21 OliverTwist pmps 137

Hi, Mary, I'm so glad you wrote about what you do! I knew it involved racing/cars, but had no idea it was so, well, involved! I wish you guys a safe trip! And sending good vetty vines. I'm glad Ollie's appy is good. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top