4/21 Nonnie AMPS 222 +3 198 +8 343 PMPS 324 +2 318

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phyllis

Member Since 2012
Gave 0.6 units last night and this am. Let's hope these numbers stay and keep lowering . This is much better than the last few days. Now going up again....will stick with 0.6 tonight....any thoughts on going to 0.75 tomorrow?
 
Re: 4/21 Nonnie AMPS 222 +3 198 +8 343 PMPS 324

Hi Phyllis,

Sorry I can't help you with the dosing advice - I just wanted to check in and see how you and Nonnie were doing. It looks like Nonnie went down the last couple of nights. Is there any way you can set an alarm for a +5 or +6 check at night? Getting that data might help the dose advisors figure out how well this current dose is working.

Have a great night!
Shelly
 
Hi Phyllis!

The board has been acting up badly lately, so it's been hard to get on.

Marje told you in your last condo that you should hold the dose if you're getting a green nadir (which you were at .5) and I agree that it might have been better to stay at .5 awhile longer.

It's totally possible that Nonnie is just a very bouncy kitty that takes longer to clear a bounce (or bounces off a higher number than you'd think he would)...Also, during the PM cycle on 4/19, Nonnie dropped from 445 to 287 in 3 hours. That's a 158 point drop in a very short time and set him off on another bounce!

Bounces don't just happen because of low numbers....they also happen when they drop quickly!

Sorry about not being able to get back to you sooner, but again, the message board has been acting up since Sunday afternoon.

I think I'd drop him back to .5 so you can know for sure that you're getting the correct dose. We don't do tiny increases (like .1) unless we're really close to a "perfect dose" and are just trying to "dial it in".

Changes are done in .25 unit increments at this stage, and until we know he's not bouncing, we wouldn't want to increase him just yet.
 
I've been holding him at 0.6 just to be consistent which is awfully close to 0.5. This am was 400+. I have not posted yet. How bad is it for him to stay in these high numbers?
 
Go ahead and start a new condo Phyllis but copy the link to this one and add it to the new one so people can quickly go back and read.

Just "copy" the link in the address bar, then click on the URL tab ....then "paste" the link you just copied. It would look like this before you "submit" it.

Your link here[url] 400's are high... those tests, we can't know what's happening.
 
I will start a condo but I did try at 2am and just could not get any blood....finally gave up. Will keep trying at night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top