4/21 KT PMPS 213 Another BLUE DAY! and a giggle...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday

pm+10.5 - 328
AMPS 374

UUUGH! KT iz a BIG pink toad again today and I'm not sure why. He didn't get into any hc or dry so it's got me really puzzled.

Our giggle for the day....Harley is feeling just AMAZINGLY better today. He 'skipped' out the door for his morning pee instead of slowly walking - tail up and going 900 mph, grin as big as those lumps USED to be! ...giggle - he's 'fixed' but the 2 big girls aren't. One just finished her heat while Harley's been so sick....he's not even hardly LOOKED at her. This morning - he had to STRUT around like the 'BIG Boy' and try his best to get close (which we don't allow when it's this time)....when I told him NO Harley, he just gave me his stOOpid grin and strutted to his pillow. Their run and his area are separated by a fence - he's laying guarding their gate - ain't no one gonna get to HIS girls....
edit to add: For those that don't know, Harley (drooler) has lymphoma, we thought last weekend was his last. When we woke up Monday morning, he was amazingly better so we put off that trip. He's now on antibiotics for possibly Lymphadenopathy instead - tests coming this week!

Lacey (CHF Drooler) is doing well also - her heart meds are keeping the fluid out of her lungs, haven't heard her 'heart cough' in days! We're down to needing just her daily 1X enalapril and only 1X lasix.

Scruffy (CHF Civie) is having a bit of trouble keeping his fluid out of his lungs even with enalapril and lasix. I'm increasing his lasix to twice a day for the next day or two. He's sure enjoying the warm weather now - he just loves laying on the metal roof in the sun. His walkway up needs limbs trimmed - guess today's a good day to do that.

Everyone else - Snowshoe, Nuisance, Pepper, Lily, Boots, Spike, Ziggy, Chloe, Star, Sassy and Sasha are all doing wonderful too. It's a good 'fuzzy feet' day here. Even our newest 'neighbor baby', Blue (drooler) is great. That was the dumped one that the poor neighbor decided to adopt. We feed him a bowl of good soft food morning and evening, she leaves him hard food. As long as she's trying to do her best for him, we'll continue to help her when she needs it.

BIG HUGE HUG to all that visit today - we hope you leave with a smile....(and a slice of warm buttercake),
 
Re: 4/21 KT AMPS 374 ...and share a giggle...

great to hear Harley is feeling like a teenager! :lol:

KT might be bouncing from that nice blue yesterday . . . she's been 17 cycles on the 2.75 and the lowest i see is 154. i'd probably increase by .25.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

have a good day, lyresa! thanks for the buttercake! :-D
 
Re: 4/21 KT AMPS 374 ...and share a giggle...

What a great morning report!!! I am so glad that Harley is feeling good today. Very cool. It is wonderful that you continue to help with your neighbor.

Good luck with the dose change, whenever you decide to go ahead with that.

Enjoy your day today!!!!!
 
Re: 4/21 KT AMPS 374 ...and share a giggle...

Hi Lyresa and crew,
Such a great report on Harley!

KT, it sounds like a dose increase is in your future. Are you reading your condo?

So happy to hear that Lacey is doing much better and hope to hear that Scruffy will do better with the increased dose.

The rest of the gang sounds good. How lucky they all are to have you and DH to care for them.

Enjoy the weekend, Lyresa. That buttercake sounds fabulous!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
I used the Contour TS with expired strips for the first 2 tests this morning - think they read too quite a bit too high. He had a VERY nice day discounting that. I did a mini curve just to see...

AMPS 374 (SUSPECT was more like 274)
+3 - 199
+5 - 146
+7 - 129
+9 -187
+11 - 223
PMPS 213

All is still well here, everyone's had their meds, all tucked safely in their beds, Scruffy's hollerin' cos it's still nice outside, all's normal in Squeaky's house.

Hugs to all....may sweet dreams visit on velvet paws.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top