4/21 Jupiter PMPS/72 +1/141 +2/184 First Dose Reduction!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&p=1005064

Jupiters numbers went down into the blues last night - but then they came right back up. I am soooo confused why this happened... Wondering why his numbers went back up so fast - lately hes been staying in the blues for a few hours...


Todays numbers:
AMPS - 339
+2 - 281
+5 - 228
+7 - 131
+8 - 101
+9 - 69
+9.5 - 69
+10 - 66
+11 - 55
+11.75 - 55
+12 - 52
+12.5 - 48
+13 - 65
+13.5 (PMPS) - 72
+1 - 141
+2 - 184
+5.75 - 276
+10.25 - 329

Recap of yesterdays numbers:
AMPS - 297
+1.5 - 287
+8 - 225
+10 - 237
PMPS - 214
+2 - 155
+3 - 155
+5 - 225
+7 - 301
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +5/228 +7/131

His numbers are dropping at a decent rate.. Hmm... He just ate a little LC food (free feeds so I dont know how much he ate because I dont know how much was on the plate and how much the other cats ate of it)

When should I test again??
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +5/228 +7/131 +8/101

tested again at +8 - 101

Numbers still decreasing... Anyone have an opinion of when I should test next? I dont want to test toooo much but I also want to make sure I am testing enough when his numbers are decreasing
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +5/228 +7/131 +8/101

Jamie

Looks like he's clearing a bounce and so his numbers might keep dropping. I'd get a +9.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 Help pl

Yes I just got a +9 since I havent heard anything on here... Im really starting to worry though!! Hes down to 69.. what should I do?
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 Help pl

Yay!!! Jupiter has green!

I'd give him two nice tsps of low carb food and retest in 30 mins.

Eta .....just remembered you have MC right? But not LC? If you have LC, give him that; if you have MC and no LC, GI d him the MC. Either way, test in 30 and post, please :-D thanks!
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

The majority of the time now I am feeding LC food - except when he wont eat that and meows at his bowl so ocassionally I have to mix a little bit of shreds in.. Just gave him some LC food though - thats what has been out during the day today (they free feed)

He just got done eating some of the LC food. Should I do the test 30 mins from when he was done eating or 30 mins from last test?
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

From when he's done eating....give the food time to work but don't be stressed if he's down some more.

If he's 50-70 when you retest, give him two more tsp of LC and then post. If he's less than 50, post.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

Okay I will do that and I will post.

Just cant promise I wont be stressed!

Thank you for the help
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

You're welcome.

Repeat after me "I can do this. I am in control."
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

Call me crazy, but today I told Jupiter that he needs to stop being a kangaroo and stop bouncing. I told him that his body doesnt need to get worried when his numbers go down (so dont bounce back up!!) because I will not let the numbers go too low.

Guess Jupe listened and I got what I asked for...maybe hes testing me to see if I keep my word on not letting him go too low.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

I would have told him that sooner had I know it would really work!!! lol
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

Perfect! How about giving him one tsp of LC and test in one hour so we can see if he wants to drop coming into PMPS.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

I gave him a treat and some LC food.. gave him ocean whitefish and tuna - he loves seafood and I knew he would eat that right up and he did
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

OOPS. I didnt see your post and I already fed him..he ate probably like 2tsp
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

Oh CRAP!! =[

I tested him at the half hour point. I dont know why I was thinking I had to test now.

Im sorry I am on pain medicine and got confused =[
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

That's ok. No harm done. How about just a little more LC so he will be done with food by +10 ? Then test in one hour.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

I didnt see your message =[ Its about +10.5 right now should I still try feeding a little bit?
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

No...I don't want a food spike for you to shoot. Just test at +11.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

You're fine. It's ok if you fed. We like to be cautious but you have 1.5 hours and so we will deal with it later.

We have to learn to be flexible here....nothing is perfect so don't be hard on yourself!
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

Yay Jamie... back in the greens! :mrgreen:

Jamie7489 said:
I just keep messing up =[

You're doing great Jamie. Just remember, we have all messed up. Like the time Mego went to 41 for his first time and I totally freaked out and a drop of Karo syrup in my mind became a full on Mego face wash! :lol: :lol: :lol: So glad I can laugh at that now. Don't worry, it will all be ok. It certainly looks like you've been busy today, but I'm so happy for Jupiter! I can't wait to see where he goes from here. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

Ok....so you might have your first exciting PS. Pls get a +11.75 and post ... No food ok?
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69

Katie, Thats weird - as soon as I messaged you (before you would have even had the time to read the message) you posted here!! lol

Did you see my post?!!?! +11 was 55
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55

I gave one freeze dried shrimp treat right after testing

I will not give anymore food. I will post at 11.75. I am nervous!
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55

Is it bad that I gave him that 1 treat? I gave that to him immediately after testing before I even posted - just out of habit
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55

wow!! look at Jupe go. you are doing a fantastic job!!!!> best make sure you keep those strips stocked LOL
proud of you jamie
thanks for being there marje
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55

You're welcome Dian.

Jamie....do you have plenty of test strips, HC food/gravy, honey/syrup? Most important...how are YOU? Are you rested, feeling ok? If we have a long night like the other one, are you up for it? It is 100% fine to say no. The last thing you want is to deal with possible low numbers if you are tired or feel bad.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55

I would guess I have atleast 25 test strips plus 1 unopened container - so 75. We have a full bottle of Karo, we have 4 large cans (friskies) of HC food (shreds in gravy) and 3 small cans of FF gravy lovers.

I havent been feeling well at all lately - but I will be okay. I know I can do this - and if worst comes to worst and I cant do it - Dane can and he said he will.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55

Just be sure because once the insulin is in, you can't get it out. If he's low, we will discuss skipping among other options. Just think about it.

If you shoot, I will stay with you. Lets see where he is in a few.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55

It is so awesome to see ALL 3 of you posting on my condo tonight. You all have helped me through this and have been my rock. Thank you all so much for helping me!!
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55

Dane and I are taking turns trying to entertain Jupiter or hold him on our laps because he is really realllllyy trying to find food!!


+11.75 was 55
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +2/281 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55

Glad to see him surfing...better than dropping any more.

You have never shot this low before and especially when he's clearing a bounce and has been steadily dropping all day.

Your options are:
1. Stall, don't feed, test every 20 mins and shoot as soon as he starts rising then feed, get a +1 and +2 to start

2. Shoot a reduced dose on time; it still might be an active cycle due to the depot

3. Skip, feed, get a +1 and when he starts coming up, go to bed and rest.

Sometimes when we stall, the numbers continue down because he hasn't eaten. If they go below 50, you skip.

Which "door" would you like to choose?
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55 +11.75/

Stall 20 mins and if his numbers have risen do we do the full dose still?
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55 +11.75/

Yes but I don't want a little rise....I'd like to see him in the 70s or 80s at least.

How long can you stall? Sometimes we stall up to two hours. You can make it up in a total of 30 mins a day but more on that later. So decide how long you feel you can stall....testing every 20 mins. No food.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55 +11.75/

Yep... still doing a wonderful job for Jupiter Jamie! Keep breathing deeply Jamie - you got this!

Marje - thanks for helping out tonight. I'm sending you ~O) vines, multi-tasking vines and just good vibe helper vines tonight! I'm just watching in the background tonight so Jamie can focus on instructions and keeping Jupiter safe. :smile:
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55 +11.75/

Ok....you can't shoot below 50. So you can skip and feed him or....see below.

You can give him 1 tsp of LC and retest in 30. If he's up, we will wait 30 mins after that and retest and see where he is.

Sound like a plan? Let me know which you prefer but he needs to be coming up.
 
Re: 4/21 Jupiter AMPS/339 +7/131 +8/101 +9/69 +11/55 +11.75/

So I know for his next test- can I give him a freeze dried treat after testing?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top