Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 313 6th cycle .5u
+2: 317
+4: 333
+10: 325
PMPS: 308 7th cycle .5u
+2: 231
+4: 151
+5: 188
+6: 218
Good morning!!! It's Fursday, right?? Sending congratulations to Choco and Maria and to Daniel and Kurai on going to the FALLS!!! And for all of our ailing kitties and beans, we send healing vines and thoughts.
Gracie decided to defy all of our threats to increase her dose and she just sorta broke the bounce but not enough to convince us the .5u was working so she got a dosecrease to sk.75u this morning. Paws crossed that will jump start her as she was seeing a little blue on the .5u..."little" being not too understated. At least she seems
to be feeling well...perky, playing, purry and not showing any signs of being at those high numbers. So kick it on back in little girl and let's see something good today.
On a related topic, two months ago, I was selected to be one of 9 people to go to Washington DC the first week in May to work on a rewrite of some of the important environmental regulations for our program (wetlands and waters protection under the Clean Water Act). It is a HUGE, HUGE honor to be selected and quite a wonderful thing for my career. They've been very patient waiting for me to decide based on how Gracie is doing. Mike wants me to go very, very much; he said I need a break, a change of scenery, time for me. I know he can handle it here...he does all that I do except shoot insulin but he has done it a couple times and he's been practicing dosing with old insulin. But, I've finally come to the decision that I just can't go because it's 7 full days and if Gracie gets back on track, he will be exhausted. If it were just Gracie, it might be one thing but add on the two elder civvies that need squids and very frequent feedings, and I think he will run himself ragged. Gracie can keep us up all night and then there's little time for napping during the day when the civvies need care, too. I know he would bust his patootie and he would care for them all splendidly but at what price to him and his health? He has to come first. AND that week is also our 27th anniversary and his one week of vacation this summer when we'd have uninterrupted time together. So....I'm going to let them know today that I can't do it. I'm hoping that before I retire, perhaps Gracie will get TR and I'll have another chance; I did get to work on a team last summer on some other of our regs but not as important as this particular program now. It's a tough decision and if it were just for 3 or 4 days, I wouldn't be concerned but 7 is a whole 'nother thing.
Off to TBP. I look forward to having more time to catch up tomorrow. Have a wonderful day. Thinking of you all.
Recap:
AMPS: 313 6th cycle .5u
+2: 317
+4: 333
+10: 325
PMPS: 308 7th cycle .5u
+2: 231
+4: 151
+5: 188
+6: 218
Good morning!!! It's Fursday, right?? Sending congratulations to Choco and Maria and to Daniel and Kurai on going to the FALLS!!! And for all of our ailing kitties and beans, we send healing vines and thoughts.
Gracie decided to defy all of our threats to increase her dose and she just sorta broke the bounce but not enough to convince us the .5u was working so she got a dosecrease to sk.75u this morning. Paws crossed that will jump start her as she was seeing a little blue on the .5u..."little" being not too understated. At least she seems
to be feeling well...perky, playing, purry and not showing any signs of being at those high numbers. So kick it on back in little girl and let's see something good today.
On a related topic, two months ago, I was selected to be one of 9 people to go to Washington DC the first week in May to work on a rewrite of some of the important environmental regulations for our program (wetlands and waters protection under the Clean Water Act). It is a HUGE, HUGE honor to be selected and quite a wonderful thing for my career. They've been very patient waiting for me to decide based on how Gracie is doing. Mike wants me to go very, very much; he said I need a break, a change of scenery, time for me. I know he can handle it here...he does all that I do except shoot insulin but he has done it a couple times and he's been practicing dosing with old insulin. But, I've finally come to the decision that I just can't go because it's 7 full days and if Gracie gets back on track, he will be exhausted. If it were just Gracie, it might be one thing but add on the two elder civvies that need squids and very frequent feedings, and I think he will run himself ragged. Gracie can keep us up all night and then there's little time for napping during the day when the civvies need care, too. I know he would bust his patootie and he would care for them all splendidly but at what price to him and his health? He has to come first. AND that week is also our 27th anniversary and his one week of vacation this summer when we'd have uninterrupted time together. So....I'm going to let them know today that I can't do it. I'm hoping that before I retire, perhaps Gracie will get TR and I'll have another chance; I did get to work on a team last summer on some other of our regs but not as important as this particular program now. It's a tough decision and if it were just for 3 or 4 days, I wouldn't be concerned but 7 is a whole 'nother thing.
Off to TBP. I look forward to having more time to catch up tomorrow. Have a wonderful day. Thinking of you all.