4/21 Gordy, AMPS 67 | PMPS 230, +2=295

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday .

I had stalled some before giving shot. He WAS 54 originally, and after my shower he had gone up ti 67.

But now that I am off schedule some, i wont be able to get a +1, but I'll test right before I leave.

Should I leave higher carb stuff out today since I am not home?? I have that 8% carb and then the reg MC and HC.
 
He is at 80 for the +0.5, so he is definitely bumping up still... which is good for me lol.

I gave him a bit of the 8% wellness just to get him up a bit more.
 
Ack! He is going back down already! (+0.75=69) and I have to leave.

I gave him a bunch of HC and put some in his feeder. I guess I have to come home on my lunch break today. :(
 
I told my roommate to let me know if she sees him doing anything weird (like seizing).

I wish I could get her to test, but there's no use now.
 
Sorry I wasn't on this morning when you needed help. Leaving some HC out was a good idea. I hope he surfs safely. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Gordy sure is on a mission these days. With your schedule I might try 2.5u. If he's high tonight then I would shoot one more time at 2.75 and bring him down to 2.5 in the morning. Just my 2 cents
 
Gordy sure is on a mission these days. With your schedule I might try 2.5u. If he's high tonight then I would shoot one more time at 2.75 and bring him down to 2.5 in the morning. Just my 2 cents
I've been toying with bringing him down a reduction... I think his initial reading of 54 this morning shows he dipped a bit lower last night.

I'm home tonight, so the 2.75 is definitely doable. I'm actually gone most of tomorrow, so a reduction would be nice. ;)
 
I really think Gordy is on a path to nice low doses. He is clearly not ready to be rid of insulin, but making progress :)
When I see nadir's in the 50's with a cat that has decided to work the juice it tells me he's looking for a reduction. If you were home to monitor him all the time I'd say just hold the dose. However, since you're not and with him being on a mission lately I think taking the reduction is the safest.

Any lurkers, this suggestion is for Gordy and Cass only...do not copy.
 
I told my roommate to let me know if she sees him doing anything weird (like seizing).

I wish I could get her to test, but there's no use now.
Your roommate can feed Gordy some food that way he won't drop lower.
I totally agree with Karen reduction time!!!! You can always go back up
Surf safe Gordy eat you fuds if you start to go low:cat:
 
Gordy should be fine. She will eat if the numbers drop. If she surfs along +5 149 isn't a bad number;)
Just remember as the depot builds with each cycle she will have a active cycle lowering her numbers.
Your doing a great job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top