4/21 Gizzy, pmps=258, +2=279

Do you have plenty of test strips, hc food and karro if needed? If so you can shoot. Get a +1 and +2. I will check back. Keep your title updated with test results.
 
Time to test. Please change your title to show you gave insulin and update when you test. Please update spreadsheet as well.

We cross posted. You got a food bump. See you at +2. That should tell us when to test again.
 
He’s bouncing. You don’t need to test again for at least 2-3 hours and if still high take a break until PMPS. The bounce can last for up to 6 cycles.
 
Aaaagh! Ok. Thank you for your help. That doesn’t mean the low is bad though, right? Just a shock for him.
Definitely not. They bounce from being in numbers they aren’t used to and the more time in better numbers the less bouncing for many. They can also bounce from big drops.
 
Lovely start this morning. :cool: My first low blue preshot was similarly anticlimatic. :rolleyes: Too bad you didn't get any other tests last night to see how low he went. Those before bed tests are very important, especially when following TR.

Here is the link to your last post here. One other housekeeping thing - when you have your question answered, could you change the subject title to remove the question mark and question. That way if you have a new question you can put it back up and let us know to stop in. Thanks.
 
Lovely start this morning. :cool: My first low blue preshot was similarly anticlimatic. :rolleyes: Too bad you didn't get any other tests last night to see how low he went. Those before bed tests are very important, especially when following TR.

Here is the link to your last post here. One other housekeeping thing - when you have your question answered, could you change the subject title to remove the question mark and question. That way if you have a new question you can put it back up and let us know to stop in. Thanks.

I can't figure out how to get the link to my last post, how do you do that? Also, what numbers would you have liked to see last night? Before shot or after? His shot time is 10 pm but I'm usually up until at least midnight.
 
Click on the url box at the top and copy it. Then paste to the condo .
When the +2 is lower than the AMPS/PMPS it’s good to grab another test around +4-6. Is there a reason why you shoot so late?
 
Click on the url box at the top and copy it. Then paste to the condo .
When the +2 is lower than the AMPS/PMPS it’s good to grab another test around +4-6. Is there a reason why you shoot so late?

I feed the other animals at 10, 5 & 10. It works best to do them all at the same time. We have a rescue, 16 cats and 3 dogs. Would it be better to do earlier? I can if necessary.
 
It has to work for you. When he starts to get into lower numbers tests past +2 will be needed. That’s why I asked. Cats often go lower at night. Alternatively to changing shot time will mean at times you might need to set alarms for later in the cycle.
 
It has to work for you. When he starts to get into lower numbers tests past +2 will be needed. That’s why I asked. Cats often go lower at night. Alternatively to changing shot time will mean at times you might need to set alarms for later in the cycle.

I know how other groups recommend changing shot times, how would you do it if you wanted to back it up by 1 hour?
 
Good evening, does it look like I need to worry about him dropping tonight?
Can you get a +2? If it’s higher than the PMPS or about the same you should not need to worry. It looks like he had a mini bounce and is already coming down.
 
Back
Top