? 4/21 Fistuk AMPS 77, +4.5 90, +8 94 Can't shoot tomorrow

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...17-5-5-97-pmps-79-2-5-97.288978/#post-3172000

Happy weekend :)

I do't know how it happened... but it turns out that noone's around to give Fistuk insulin tomorrow morning :(

WHAT DO I DO????

His shot time is 7:30am. Can I give it to him earlier ? The latest I need to leave the house is 6:50.
If I give earlier should I also give it earlier tonight ?
Should I could give a token dose at 6:30am?

Fisrtuk had ketons in the past. He hasn't had any ketones since September 2023.

@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee

Wishing you a relaxing weekend:bighug:
 
Will anyone be around a few hours later to test? You can shoot 30 minutes early according to TR. It’s just 10 minutes more so I think fine to shoot.
Yes, the Catsitter comes at +4 to test and feed and then again at +8
I can't really shoot at 6:50 (which is 40 minutes before shot time). I will need to leave at that time which means I'll need to shoot earlier. Unless I can test him at 6:30, feed him and then shoot at 6:50 and leave.
Fistuk eats slowly so in order to get the breakfast amount into him I need at least 20 minutes to half an hour
 
Hello Shelly,

Fistuk is looking beautiful. You take such good care of him.
I also agree with everything Angela and Elise said.
I'd add that if he's low tomorrow AM when you test him and you're worried about shooting and leaving it's also good to consider:
A) feed MC or HC
B) give half a dose
That's my 3 cents but I think you should be ok since the sitter is coming @+4

Wishing you and the furry boys a beautiful week ahead :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:

upload_2024-4-21_11-23-55.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-21_11-23-55.png
    upload_2024-4-21_11-23-55.png
    156.8 KB · Views: 226
You could test at 6:30 and shoot at 6:50. But honestly I think you are fine to shoot 40 minutes early. It likely won’t change a thing and you have the day sitter to check on him.
I would do this.
The sitter will check on him at +4, correct ? If you're worried, you could also try feeding slightly higher end LC or even MC at shot time.
Shall I also give the juice a bit earlier tonight?
 
Hello Shelly,

Fistuk is looking beautiful. You take such good care of him.
I also agree with everything Angela and Elise said.
I'd add that if he's low tomorrow AM when you test him and you're worried about shooting and leaving it's also good to consider:
A) feed MC or HC
B) give half a dose
That's my 3 cents but I think you should be ok since the sitter is coming @+4

Wishing you and the furry boys a beautiful week ahead :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:

View attachment 69926
Hi Karolina :)
Thanks for pitching in.
I think I'm more concerned about messing up the shot times than Fistuk going low, though it's always a possibility.
DH is considering calling in sick. That solution would be the best for me :p
Hope you and the boys are doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
That's a relief for tomorrow, but I've done what Elise said and shot 30-40 minutes earlier and then leave and test at +4, and usually she is fine. Just in case you need that for another day!
 
Back
Top