4/21 Do Lou pmps 222 + 1.25 241+3 260 +4.25 351

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12459

WCR great morning other then being on this early shot schedule he got me up in the night purring away on pillow and pawing face love it when he does this since this is a Do Lou sign of feel good :-D all P's in place eating his wet/dry mix right now we are doing way better on wet food and the raw nuggets he is still eating his RC dry but not near as much hoping he will like Evo when it arrives he liked it for a while bk in Dec when I tried it but then just refused to eat it after like 2 weeks.
Going BTB so will check on condos later hope to get a +1 when DH gets up for work unless I am out like a zombie :roll:

raw snk of 1 1/2 primal nuggets at +2
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233

Good morning ! ~O)

purring and pawing you to wake you up. sounds like a happy cat :razz:
hope that continues........ the happy cat part !

If he doesn't like evo -- have you ever tried wellness core?
good luck w/ the continued diet changes.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233

Wow, nice PS for DL. Might be time for us to move him back down a little. He's no longer stuck and he's getting more wet food. It depends on numbers coming in today. Another option is we could play with moving the time up if it would help your schedule -- keep the 5.5u but shoot a little later. I wish kitties had knobs, a little bass, a little less treble.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233

D and Noisy said:
Wow, nice PS for DL. Might be time for us to move him back down a little. He's no longer stuck and he's getting more wet food. It depends on numbers coming in today. Another option is we could play with moving the time up if it would help your schedule -- keep the 5.5u but shoot a little later. I wish kitties had knobs, a little bass, a little less treble.

Yes he is doing better with food I wanted to give him raw this morning but darn little things were still frozen I put another group of nuggets to thaw yesterday afternoon so thought for sure they would be ready for breffis but they will be ready by snack time. So he had canned 6% carbs mixed with a bit of dry he ate 75% of it.

His 1.5 was 288
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288

Getting the +1 and +2s here is very valuable data -- good job. Now that we may be adjusting, seeing this +1.5 is very helpful. We know he was cruising up before onset. I'd have to look at ss again but i think DL's onset is about +2.5.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288

great looking numbers so far, a bright sunny yellow! And a nice WCR to go along with it!
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233

Cheryl and Winnie said:
Good morning ! ~O)

purring and pawing you to wake you up. sounds like a happy cat :razz:
hope that continues........ the happy cat part !

If he doesn't like evo -- have you ever tried wellness core?
good luck w/ the continued diet changes.

Yes have tried core last fall and just 2 weeks ago he nibbled like 3 and then buried it but the evo I tried in the fall was their new fish flavor I ordered the original for him to try this time
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323

Me too and it was one of my favorite colors.
Wonder where DL went after +6 last night -- maybe he saw some lower blue or something -- or, food spike, or he's a cat.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323

since I am home today and tomorrow I am playing around with him not having his dry down so I am sure we will have to watch what this does he had a little more canned just 30 min ago since he acted like he was starving to death but he is all over the bedroom this morning running around and being silly this is not his usual self in the am have not seen him this lively in a LONG time if you think this is a mistake to not have dry down D then let me know
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323

Good luck today with Do Lou's food. I had a hard time getting Mags to eat all wet food in the beginning diabetes diagnosis. I give her a few nuggets of Purina DM but only when she's low which isn't often.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323

Question for D?? if I am going to really push this canned on him what is the best times to feed?? to split up meals or should I even try this now. I have taken up dry so he does not nibble 24/7 since he is doing better with canned as of now anyway and the primal nuggets. Bad idea to take up dry or should I leave down and just keep up the canned so he eats less of it.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323

I think others might be better at answering the food question.
With Noise, he instantly switched to wet so I don't have experience in transitioning.

I would try taking up the dry but leave the wet food down. On the days you work, then "maybe" dry should be down. Then again you may not need to do that because a dosecrease came into the picture. I know a dose adjustment is coming as you make this transition -- just can't tell when -- we'll know when we see it.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323

DO LOU EAT you wet food, It's Delicious!!! Much better than dry--uccky!
I knew you could do it Lisa~!!! I'm happy to see blue too--Less dry, lower numbers!! WHOO HOO :mrgreen:
BBL to see how he's doing--Great Job!
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323+ 6 258

Before Grain Chicken Carbs 27.08%



Before Grain Salmon Carbs 25.10%



Before Grain Tuna Carbs 24.21%

Well merrick emailed me bk and look how high the carbs are in their grain free dry diets mark this one off the list of maybe's
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323+ 6 258

Good morning, Lisa and Do Lou !! Do Lou sounds like such a happy kitty!! I love it! These early shot times can wear you out, huh? Baby, Sadi & I are on a 4am/4pm schedule!!
Have a wonderful Wednesday!! Cheering Do Lou on for some Blues today.. Maybe even greens sometime soon?? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323+ 6 258 +9 211

What a difference! Are you saying DL hasn't had any dry today?
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323+ 6 258 +9 211

I have to go out for awhile, not sure I'll be back by PS.
I'm thinking, due to the decrease in dry, you might want to shoot 5.25u tonight. I think you will know when you see numbers and calculate how much less dry he is eating. We don't want to lose momentum but we also must adjust as his diet improves. This is very exciting -- he is going to be feeling soooo much better, how wonderful is that?
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 +4 323+ 6 258 +9 211

D and Noisy said:
I have to go out for awhile, not sure I'll be back by PS.
I'm thinking, due to the decrease in dry, you might want to shoot 5.25u tonight. I think you will know when you see numbers and calculate how much less dry he is eating. We don't want to lose momentum but we also must adjust as his diet improves. This is very exciting -- he is going to be feeling soooo much better, how wonderful is that?

Ok D I was going to ask you if he continued to go down I agree do not want to lose momentum and you can tell he feels better today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou amps 233+1.5 288 + 6 258 +9 211+11 221

I bet it is PS time isn't it? What do you think? Hold the dose?
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222

Oh should I have come here first I just stopped doing LB's and came up and tested and shot without asking since you had said go 5.25 :oops: :oops:
pmps 222 and is now eating more raw and canned I think he might make the switch :-D
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222

I don't know if I can handle the excitement I am feeling about him making such progress with food. Seriously. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222

wow, I'm coming in late here and I see DL is doing pretty good. Sounds like the transition from dry to wet is coming along nicely...and numbers are certainly showing it. Good Job!
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222

D and Noisy said:
No, no, I think you did right by the 5.25u!
Ok next time I will come here first in case you had changed your mind about his dose schedule, yes DH just came home and asked about his numbers and I told him how much of a diff the food change was doing so he asked if I had ordered more primal nuggets and I said yes since I only have 1/2 bag in the freezer plus I need to go to feeders supply and get some assorted FF to have too.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222

The reason I wrote the question "hold the dose?" was I wasn't sure how you felt. I believe the primary caretakers instincts are very important. If you were feeling on a roll and wanted to see what he would do on another cycle of 5.5u, I didn't want to interrupt that.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222

D and Noisy said:
The reason I wrote the question "hold the dose?" was I wasn't sure how you felt. I believe the primary caretakers instincts are very important. If you were feeling on a roll and wanted to see what he would do on another cycle of 5.5u, I didn't want to interrupt that.
Ok I see what you mean well I will be sure to get a +1 and guess tonights numbers will let us know whether this was good or bad dosecrease I was not sure so I just relied on your experience on this one nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222

I'm so glad you are seeing so many yellows. I know how you hate the pinks (and I do too). I don't know if it's the food or the dosecrease, but whatever it is, good for you and Do Lou.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222 + 1.25 241

Lisa
I was so happy to see these great numbers for DL and hear that you are getting
him to eat wet.
Thats is such great news.
Looking forward to seeing DL continue to pull great numbers for you.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222 + 1.25 241

Randi & Max said:
Lisa
I was so happy to see these great numbers for DL and hear that you are getting
him to eat wet.
Thats is such great news.
Looking forward to seeing DL continue to pull great numbers for you.

thanks so much well I am not sure why maybe its the OTJ parties but I just thought hey I really need to work on diet and push it on him harder then I did before and see what happens of course before we were on N and I was so upset by how bad he was doing I think I lacked the motivation to push it since he was not doing well overall IDK but I am hopeful now this is only day 1 so I am hoping he does not turn his nose away tomorrow I am off to feeders supply in about 30 min to get a variety of FF to have for him
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222 + 1.25 241

Hi Lisa, glad you got out of the pinks today and nice numbers after that! The diet is a big thing, it made a world of difference in Scrabble! Hope you have a great night, yes I was having withdrawls btw without internet!
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222 + 1.25 241

I like that +1.25 just fine. Just think, we'll be able to start seeing what is going on in his body without wondering if it is lingering dry food influence.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222 + 1.25 241

D and Noisy said:
I like that +1.25 just fine. Just think, we'll be able to start seeing what is going on in his body without wondering if it is lingering dry food influence.
Yeah I know he ate all his dinner which was the raw nuggets and a bit of canned.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222 + 1.25 241

Lisa, stick a little note in his SS notes section that says dose reduction was done because he is eating less dry food.
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222 + 1.25 241+3 260

Ok D he is 260 now at +3 hope he turns around and does not keep going up google is being weird right now and I cannot access my ss but will update as soon as I can
 
Re: 4/21 Do Lou pmps 222 + 1.25 241+3 260

I can't get into SSs either -- think Google Docs is down.
He's doing real good, I'll be verra happy if he stays in the yellows. If it makes you feel any better 241 and 260 are barely any different if you count meter variance -- it's only 19 points.
 
Hi, Lisa,

Thanks for your encouragement today! I wanted to stop by and give you some encouragement too -- you're doing great! It took us some time to get Kitty off dry and onto wet only. I left the dry out at night for a while, because I was so worried about him not eating enough. But transitions take time, and now I leave wet out for him all the time. I know Do Lou can do it! :RAHCAT
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top