4/21 Cinco PMPS 124 +4.5 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/20 Recap:
1.75 units bid
AMPS: 207
AM+3: 189
AM+5.5: 218
PMPS: 171
PM+3.5: 132
PM+6: 163

Yesterday's Condo

I tested Cinco at +5 because I had a feeling he was going to go lower after that 102 at +3.5, but I wasn't expecting THIS! Reducie earned! :mrgreen:

He only ate about 1/3 of his first breakfast, but ate every drop of his second. I gave him a little more, but he walked away after a bite or two. I put both the remains of the first breakfast and the second breakfast in his hidey hole and left them there. When I went back a couple of hours later, he was polishing it all off, so I thought "I'll bet he's gone lower". I meant to test him then, but it was 30 minutes before I got back to him, and that's when I got the 42. At that point, he really wasn't hungry and only ate a bite or two of the LC I offered him. When I got the 37, he still didn't want any LC, so I smeared a little karo on his mouth (which he did NOT like), and then I got out the big guns - some FF Beef Feast in Gravy (17%). At first he just sniffed it and took a little lick, but after more prompting, he began to eat, and polished off the entire 2 teaspoons. He then went to the LC and had a bite, but I guess that didn't taste as good. I'm due to test him again in a couple of minutes.

The board has been just awful today (for the past 24 hours, actually), so I'll apologize now for not getting to a lot of condos. I had to rewrite one comment three times before it finally posted. It seems a little better right now (anti-jinx), so maybe I can get to more later.

Otherwise, all is well in our little world. Hope everyone had a great Easter. I ate too much rib roast! But it was goooood!!!

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +3.5 102 +5 42 +5.5 37 +6 55

Good catch Tricia! :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: Congrats on the reduction. I hope Cinco continues to eat for you.

Time to surf a little higher now Cinco!
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +3.5 102 +5 42 +5.5 37 +6 55 +6.

Thanks Wendy. I gave him another tsp of HC at +6, but nothing at +6.5. I'll test in another half hour to see if he's coming up by himself or needs more HC. He sure liked it! Still no love for the leftover LC. Maybe I'll try giving him some fresh LC if he hasn't gone above 60 at +7.
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +5.5 37 +6 55 +7 59

No joy on the fresh LC. I went ahead and gave him another tsp of the HC, which he inhaled. He's getting a little grumpy about the ear pokes, but I warned him there are more to come! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +5.5 37 +6 55 +7 59 +8 68

Thanks, Catherine.

Finally got a non-food induced rise. Not much, but above 60! One more test to be sure, and then he'll get a three hour break from pokes! :lol: Poor little ears.
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +5.5 37 +6 55 +7 59 +8 68

:shock: Wow. Congrats on the reducie. I hope Cinco surfs safely the rest of the day and tonight.
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +5.5 37 +6 55 +7 59 +8 68

Thanks, Carla.

He was only up to 74 at +9. Throws us into a bit of a quandry. Normally we shoot 30-45 minutes early on Mondays, because we have to leave for bowling. However, DH overslept a little and shot 15-20 minutes late this morning, and with the low numbers Cinco's giving me, there's no way I'm gonna shoot an hour early tonight! I may stay home altogether (I don't actually bowl anymore because of my back), or I may go late. DH will go ahead and leave at the usual time (or earlier, since he doesn't have to wait to shoot), and I'll be BIC for the PM shot. Leaving late like that, I'd only be gone 3-3.5 hours. If he has come up reasonably, I'll go ahead and go, but if his PMPS is low, I'm staying right here. Wow! We've never had a day quite like this one, and I have no idea why it's happening now, but I am not going to complain about a full day green surf! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +5.5 37 +6 55 +7 59 +8 68

Wow, Cinco, it looks like you've been on a mission today. Keep on surfin' those greens (a little higher, though, please)! :mrgreen:

I've finally been able to catch up on the condos I've missed since the board went a little crazy. I came across this in yesterday's condo:

I alternated between odd jobs inside and catching up reading newspapers (I'm several days behind and it's one of my "things" that I have to read every one of them - don't ask).

There's absolutely no need for me to ask - I refuse to get magazine subscriptions for that very reason! ohmygod_smile :lol:

Have a great night, Tricia!
Shelly
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +5.5 37 +6 55 +7 59 +8 68

Hi Tricia! Thanks so much for visiting us & all the kind words - I don't have mush time to post anymore, but I sure love the FDMB!

I'm glad Cinco went through his surgery & has been doing so well since - I read his story & it sounds like he found the perfect home! You have all been a blessing to him, and I'm sure he's given alot of love back in return! Tigger was also bartinella positive we discovered when he had his eye re, I'm glad you tested for that.

Congratulation on the reducie & enjoy all that green!
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +5.5 37 +6 55 +7 59 +8 68

Wow, look at Cinco go today - congrats on the reducie! I hope he kept it safe for you, so you could go bowling tonight!
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +5.5 37 +6 55 +7 59 +8 68

Thanks, Amy, Suzanne and Shelly.

Cinco came up to 124, so I decided to go. However, not before he messed with me. He NEVER refused food, and tonight he wasn't interested in dinner (all that HC food this afternoon, I guess). Finally I broke out one that all my kitties love, Max Cat Savory Duck in Sauce, and he ate it all! Whew! :-D I'm off to the bowling alley to cheer on my man! BBL.
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco AMPS 275 +5.5 37 +6 55 +7 59 +8 68

Whoa, Cinco, no need to deep lagoon dive, green surfs are just fine. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 4/21 Cinco PMPS 124 +4.5 133 Reducie!

Well, I suppose a bounce is inevitable after today's wild ride. We'll see where this takes us. Cinco was fine when we got home, and ate some more Max Cat with enthusiasm. Then he wandered around the family room and hopped up on the sofa. Next, he climbed on the back of the sofa. I was so excited! You see, that was his favorite spot to hang out during his first few months with us, and he hadn't been up there since before he went blind. It used to drive me crazy, because he's almost the exact same color as the sofa and the blanket on the back - I would be looking all over for him, and not see him there because he blends in so well. He's curled up there now, asleep. I'm pinching myself because I'm scared at how well things are going (anti-jinx, anti-jinx, anti-jinx!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top