4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198+3 387+3.5 258

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352

PMPS suggest a bounce from the increased dose, and drop at +7 today. Mom tried to get a +8 and failed. She had to get down on the floor to test and her bad knee was hurting her. I don't know how low she went but nadir is usually +6. I will be home to test all day to tomorrow and monitor. I will get a +2 later and if needed +3 and will get a +6 also tonight.
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198

Wow - it definitely looks like Chi Chi is on a mission tonight. That's a significant drop at +2. I would definitely set the alarm clock for some mid-cycle tests.

Sending out healing vines for your mom. It's so great that she's trying to help!
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198

I know! she is crying for food right now. Will get a +3 here soon. Prepared for anything...
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198

If she's really begging, you might go ahead and grab a test now and feed - even if it's not quite +3. Maybe it will slow down the drop a little bit???
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198+3 387

Well that's strange...+3 387? one of those has to be wrong ya think? from 352 to 198 and 387 in 3 hours :?
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198+3 387

Yeah, that doesn't seem right to me. Where are our experts tonight?! :lol:

I'm guessing either the +2 or the +3 was a wonky reading. Did you have a hard time getting either one of them?
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198+3 387

As far as my sleep deprived normal state of mind remembers, no, except there was a good bit more than a drop of blood on the +2. Does too much blood alter the #s I wonder. The +3 was a 2 poke but easy.
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198+3 387

I've always found the opposite to be true - too little blood was more likely to give me a wonky number (or just an outright error code). Maybe one more test at some point tonight to be sure where Chi Chi is headed? Although....I definitely hear ya on the sleep deprivation. In fact, I have to get to bed so that I'll be able to function in the morning.

I hope the experts can help us interpret the wackiness that is Chi Chi's numbers tonight! ;-) I'll be looking for their responses tomorrow, assuming I can get on the site. It's definitely been a Monday all day long!

Have a great night, Laura. Wish I could be of more help with the numbers!
Shelly
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198+3 387

Yes, I plan on a couple more at least tonight. I agree about posting tonight, and I couldn't get on last night at all. Good night!
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198+3 387

It's great that your mom got a mid-cycle test. It is very helpful. That PM+3 does look out of place, or the +2 does. I'd retest the +3 and try to figure out which one was off. If the +3 retest is about the same, then you can call it a night and catch up on sleep. My Neko will also cry for food when her numbers are going up.
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198+3 387

Thanks Wendy! I will test now and update. I forgot to say I opened new test strips at pmps(fwiw)
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198+3 387+3.5 25

Looks like maybe the +2 test was wonky and now he's working his way down, but not quickly enough you have to worry.
 
Re: 4/21 Chi Chi AMPS 218+7 126 PMPS 352 +2 198+3 387+3.5 25

Im guessing the +2 was not correct. I am going to bed seeing its not likely shes gonna do anything drastic. I had planned on a +6 earlier, thinking that 198 was accurate.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top