4/21 Cargo AMPS 252, 334@+4, PMPS 301, 190@+3

Mel and Cargo

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Morning all!

Well, we earned a reduction last night and now have the associated AM cycle bounce! I'm just so glad I was around to catch it and feed the curve. Had a pretty good dip in the lagoon! :D I'm still curious about people's thoughts on how I can lower Cargo's AM cycles, which are generally higher than his PMs.

Thanks again and I hope everyone is doing ok today. I feel like it's been a rough go more for the beans lately than the sugar babies! :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Mel,
It is very common for the AMPS to be the last BG to drop lower.
This can often be attributed to the dawn phenomenon where hormones can naturally trigger a surge in blood glucose in the early morning. This is also common in humans.
 
We all overthink at times, perfectly normal.
Autumn has arrived here and the trees are loosing their leaves. I don’t mind the cooler weather. Winter is actually a lovely time of year out here, except for the few days that are windy and cold and/or wet. Sitting in the winter sun is one of life’s joys.
 
Back
Top