4/21 Buster AMPS 58, +5 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 88
+3 89
+6 snack
AMPS 207
out all day - auto feeder failed
PMPS 70
+3 67
+4.5 59
AMBG 51, +20 min AMPS 58

Buster is looking pretty groovy these days. I would like to get some more tests in to see if he's dropping below 50, but I keep falling asleep @-) We were out of the house all day yesterday and the auto feeder failed ohmygod_smile I don't know if the battery died or what, but poor Buster didn't get his lunch or the extra afternoon snack. He survived and we had fun so all is well, thankfully.

OT: A friend from back home visited this weekend. I had met her long, long ago when we worked at an animal hospital together. She still works there and I was very happy to learn they are totally onboard with how to treat FD!! Way to go Redwood Animal Hospital in Redmond, WA - woo!

Previous Condo
 
Re: 4/21 Buster AMPS 58

Buster is doing great! I worry about our feeder failing too. I can't remember changing the batteries... maybe I better to that. Thank you for the vet info - very helpful!
Liz
 
(Uh-oh. Note to self - check the batteries in the timed feeder!)

What an AMPS this morning! :shock: :mrgreen: I hope he comes back down for you this evening.

That's great news about the vet. When we officially go OTJ (anti-jinx), I'm going to take Jersey's ss back in, along with a new copy of the protocol. Hopefully I can present the info in a nice enough way that the vet will pay attention to it!

Have a great night, Tara!
 
Wow that AMPS will get your attention! I hope he came up and surfed safely for you all day.

Bummer on the auto feeder. I've had malfunctions before with ours - when we were away for a weekend! The kitties survived, but Mama had major guilt attacks! Once I think the cat got too aggressive with the feeder and banged it so hard the battery came loose! Now that we have to board Cinco, I am able to leave dry food out for the Abys, as well as the moist in the auto feeders, so they won't starve if there is a glitch.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top