4/21 Billie PMPS 171 +2 61! +2.25 52 +2.75 46 +3.25 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello L&LL!!

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-20-billie-pmps-298.136549/

I am thinking of Marilyn today and sending extra vines in her direction :bighug::bighug:

Well, Billie certainly has a point to prove tonight!! I gave her some gravy to go with that drop. She was ominously flat in her AM cycle, so I was expecting some drama, but not quite this much! I decided to stick with 1.75 after her last dive to the 40s. I'm thinking of reducing to a skinny 1.75/fat 1.5 now. She hasn't held reductions well, but I don't want to hold this dose with a crazy dive like that. If she's already this low at +2, I can't imagine where she'd go without gravy intervention. My goodness.

She seems to be feeling very good today - great appy, and a normal poo! Yay! I feel like throwing a normal poo party because I was so happy to find it in the litter box. Billie has been quite hungry tonight especially, so this dive is not from a lack of food on board. I am thinking the nice numbers and her feeling good/eating well are related. Maybe her pancreatitis flare is subsiding? (antijinx!)

We'll see where she goes next...I'm going to test in another half hour and see if the gravy is propping her up enough. Poor Brooklyn feels left out and wants some of the tasty HC. I suppose a little snack couldn't hurt. I test her every so often and she's always in the 40s.

Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
 
Great news that Billie is feeling better and that you have normal poo. :) I'm not sure what I'd wear to a normal poo party. :confused:
 
Considering how poo obsessed we are here at L&L land, it should only be surprising that we haven't had a normal poo party before now! Congrats!

Billie, you really don't need to overdo the green. Mama got your point. :D

I'm so glad she's feeling better, Deanna. Good luck with the micro reduction, if you take it. Sending vines for more normal poo. Looking forward to the party! :p:joyful:
 
A poo party? Appetizers might be a little iffy, but I'm sure my dog would like an invite.

She wasn't messing around last night was she. Look at that girl go.

Hope she let you get some sleep.

Marilyn and Polly
 
We love normal. Makes me think the issue is food/pancreatitis related and nothing more sinister. :)
 
Thank you for the visits!! Your poo party comments really made me laugh :p :) Gives new meaning to "party pooper!" Billie had a soft poo today so she would not be reigning Queen of the Litterbox, but I expected that after the three helpings of gravy she needed, and the cheese sprinkles that she needed to entice her to eat the third helping of gravy. I may as well stick to ice cream if gravy is going to upset her stomach anyway, since she loves her ice cream so much! Or maybe I'll try the bacon and maple syrup strategy next time and see if that works better.

Billie and I were up until about 3am! I am lucky to be working from home today. I was half asleep and didn't update my subject line but she hit the 40s again, then went back to 60 again after some gravy and headed up from there. Stinky pink bounce this morning. She was just as tired as I was last night. I needed one more test and she was sprawled out on the couch so I tried to just test her there - I didn't think it would work but she actually let me and then went right back to sleep. I am definitely feeling confident taking the reduction since it took quite a bit of gravy to keep her afloat. I shot through the bounce this morning but I'm going with a fat 1.5 tonight.

Thanks again for stopping by!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top