Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Hello L&LL!!
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-20-billie-pmps-298.136549/
I am thinking of Marilyn today and sending extra vines in her direction

Well, Billie certainly has a point to prove tonight!! I gave her some gravy to go with that drop. She was ominously flat in her AM cycle, so I was expecting some drama, but not quite this much! I decided to stick with 1.75 after her last dive to the 40s. I'm thinking of reducing to a skinny 1.75/fat 1.5 now. She hasn't held reductions well, but I don't want to hold this dose with a crazy dive like that. If she's already this low at +2, I can't imagine where she'd go without gravy intervention. My goodness.
She seems to be feeling very good today - great appy, and a normal poo! Yay! I feel like throwing a normal poo party because I was so happy to find it in the litter box. Billie has been quite hungry tonight especially, so this dive is not from a lack of food on board. I am thinking the nice numbers and her feeling good/eating well are related. Maybe her pancreatitis flare is subsiding? (antijinx!)
We'll see where she goes next...I'm going to test in another half hour and see if the gravy is propping her up enough. Poor Brooklyn feels left out and wants some of the tasty HC. I suppose a little snack couldn't hurt. I test her every so often and she's always in the 40s.
Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-20-billie-pmps-298.136549/
I am thinking of Marilyn today and sending extra vines in her direction


Well, Billie certainly has a point to prove tonight!! I gave her some gravy to go with that drop. She was ominously flat in her AM cycle, so I was expecting some drama, but not quite this much! I decided to stick with 1.75 after her last dive to the 40s. I'm thinking of reducing to a skinny 1.75/fat 1.5 now. She hasn't held reductions well, but I don't want to hold this dose with a crazy dive like that. If she's already this low at +2, I can't imagine where she'd go without gravy intervention. My goodness.
She seems to be feeling very good today - great appy, and a normal poo! Yay! I feel like throwing a normal poo party because I was so happy to find it in the litter box. Billie has been quite hungry tonight especially, so this dive is not from a lack of food on board. I am thinking the nice numbers and her feeling good/eating well are related. Maybe her pancreatitis flare is subsiding? (antijinx!)
We'll see where she goes next...I'm going to test in another half hour and see if the gravy is propping her up enough. Poor Brooklyn feels left out and wants some of the tasty HC. I suppose a little snack couldn't hurt. I test her every so often and she's always in the 40s.
Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
