4.21.18 Bella amps337,+2 350,+4 286,+6 298, +8:40 364pmps 343 +3 284

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well I was really thinking we would stay at 1u but now I’m starting to doubt it, not very good numbers today and he seems fine, very lovey and had been hanging out with me playing, got his pedi, been brushed, he loves when I give him his kitty spa treatment lol
 
My kitties get their spa day once a month, the day they get their flea treatment. Pedi, ears, look overed carefully, hygiene clip, of course nose kisses and ear rubs are mandatory. Of course some fight me (PJ), some love it so much they wiggle all over (Tux), some cower (Tripper) an some keep hitting you to stop but purrs the whole time (Olive).
 
Bella and Abby are the only 2 who enjoy full spa treatment, Andy and Sammie on enjoy brushing, they like to growl and hiss at me for the rest of it, I’ve been cutting Andy’s nails for almost 19 years you would think he would not act like I’m cutting his feet off lol
 
I’m guessing the lagoon scared the heck out of bella the other day, he says no way, numbers are crazy today
 
Will you be able to do some extra tests tomorrow? At this point, I kind of feel like continuing the curve today is just extra pokes. He may be in a bit of a bounce today.
 
Will you be able to do some extra tests tomorrow? At this point, I kind of feel like continuing the curve today is just extra pokes. He may be in a bit of a bounce today.
Do I increase this evening then? I’m trying to do increases or decreases on sat evenings because I’m off on sun so I can monitor him
 
Good question. I think you could argue to hold the dose, because you did get some nadirs below 150 on your evening spot checks, even if he's hanging out in higher numbers today on the actual curve day. I know he's been in pinks and yellows for the last 24hrs, but I have a feeling that these aren't where he "really" is on this dose and that he might be about to break a bounce soon.

But I agree, if you do increase, you'd want to do it tonight so you have a chance to assess the dose before the workweek starts, so I'm not sure on this. Hopefully others will weigh in before shot time.
 
Good question. I think you could argue to hold the dose, because you did get some nadirs below 150 on your evening spot checks, even if he's hanging out in higher numbers today on the actual curve day. I know he's been in pinks and yellows for the last 24hrs, but I have a feeling that these aren't where he "really" is on this dose and that he might be about to break a bounce soon.

But I agree, if you do increase, you'd want to do it tonight so you have a chance to assess the dose before the workweek starts, so I'm not sure on this. Hopefully others will weigh in before shot time.
It seems as the week goes on he starts to go up, if this is a bounce, dang it’s a long one and makes me feel ugh, not anxious just ugh, sad
 
Good question. I think you could argue to hold the dose, because you did get some nadirs below 150 on your evening spot checks, even if he's hanging out in higher numbers today on the actual curve day. I know he's been in pinks and yellows for the last 24hrs, but I have a feeling that these aren't where he "really" is on this dose and that he might be about to break a bounce soon.

But I agree, if you do increase, you'd want to do it tonight so you have a chance to assess the dose before the workweek starts, so I'm not sure on this. Hopefully others will weigh in before shot time.
No more curve testing today?
 
It's up to you and Bella's patience. He looks like he's just going to stay high today, though, so if you wan to save some pokes, I think you can assume you've gotten all the information you're going to get out of today (now, watch-- he'll start breaking his bounce this afternoon just because I said that!!!).
 
No, he is acting like he normally does, he’s sleeping right now, he ate very well, peed, pooped, kitty spa at my house this am, just rolled around purring, I’m just speechless at this
 
I agree that you can stop the pokes now and I agree with Bobbie about an increase even though the SLGS guide says to keep the dose if the week's lowest is between 90 and ... (I forget). It's just a guide and this is a situation where you need to adjust to suit Bella. I'd go to 1.25 u tonight.
 
Last edited:
Alright I’m asking this cause hubby wants me to..on Saturdays I do curve faithfully but he is off next sat and really wants to do something as we are never ever ever off together, what do other people do if they want to do something on curve day, if it was up to me I’d just stay home cause bella always comes first, I won’t ever put me before bella, just curious and if it can’t be done then that’s ok:) I’m not worried about it, I just don’t want to mess up what we have accomplished on here so far although don’t look at his numbers today, they are terrible
 
Alright I’m asking this cause hubby wants me to..on Saturdays I do curve faithfully but he is off next sat and really wants to do something as we are never ever ever off together, what do other people do if they want to do something on curve day, if it was up to me I’d just stay home cause bella always comes first, I won’t ever put me before bella, just curious and if it can’t be done then that’s ok:) I’m not worried about it, I just don’t want to mess up what we have accomplished on here so far although don’t look at his numbers today, they are terrible
I'd go out and be with DH next Saturday if Bella is having a nice safe cycle. You are all ready testing really well. So I would take another day before Saturday and do a curve as long as it's not a day he is bouncing. Momma needs a break too :)
 
I'd go out and be with DH next Saturday if Bella is having a nice safe cycle. You are all ready testing really well. So I would take another day before Saturday and do a curve as long as it's not a day he is bouncing. Momma needs a break too :)
I work Monday through Friday so sat is pretty much my only option if I have to increase I will,have sun to see what happens
 
7DC3175E-9D1F-4434-AB43-CEA8FD7F4582.jpeg

Evil Bella lol
B3F6E356-25E2-425A-85F8-5A30275E70C0.jpeg
A5E781C6-DC9B-44E6-9F39-2CBABE5A9623.jpeg


Sweet bella lol
 
Beautiful pics of your handsome boy! I don't see why you shouldn't change your curve day to Sunday. It takes a number of cycles for a new dose to settle in in any event. So you shouldn't expect to see the results of a new dose the very next day (give it 3 days/6 cycles). Have a great weekend and go out with DH and so something fun.
 
That looks so much like Idjit!!! The marking, the ruff. They could be twins. What is he/she named?
When I got Sammie he would fit in the palm of my hand, I had to feed him for a month or so, a lady just tossed a litter of 3 kitten outside and I took Sammie is was a runt, he would have died
 
Idjit came to us in a roundabout way. He had been abandoned when very young, he was rescued from the street and taken to the woman's mother. He lived there for a couple of years, then the pet parent died in a car crash. All the animals were farmed out, my co-workerco-worker, a niece, brought him to her house (5 kids, a dog and another cat). Idjit hid and didn't eat. She kept talking him up, I caved (over DH disapproval), and we brought him home. Idj adores DH, and vice versa. A man and his cat. I do the work, he gets the worship.
 
Idjit came to us in a roundabout way. He had been abandoned when very young, he was rescued from the street and taken to the woman's mother. He lived there for a couple of years, then the pet parent died in a car crash. All the animals were farmed out, my co-workerco-worker, a niece, brought him to her house (5 kids, a dog and another cat). Idjit hid and didn't eat. She kept talking him up, I caved (over DH disapproval), and we brought him home. Idj adores DH, and vice versa. A man and his cat. I do the work, he gets the worship.
I know the feeling, I can come home and the cats will walk by me to go to DH and we’ve only been married 2 yrs, I’ve had them forever
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top