4/21/12 Casey AMPS 262, +6 211

Status
Not open for further replies.

ohiogal

Member Since 2012
Hi all,

OK, I'm doing a curve on Casey today. If I can't get a nadir lower than 200 I'll increase her dose to 3u tomorrow morning.

No change in the neuropathy. I'm giving her 1 tablet of Zobaline a day. Should I make it 2? I'm giving her Miralax also, does that make a difference? I'm just flummoxed as to why her neuopathy isn't getting better when she's been on Zobaline for 2 months now. Is it because her numbers are still sorta high?
 
That would be my guess honestly. I think you need the lower numbers to see the changes.

Casey, honestly, blues and greens ok? They are pretty colours and you'll just have soo much more fun on these floors! Sure yellow is sunny and bright, but it's nice as something to look "up" to, not to stick on :)
 
Hi LilandKit!

Thanks for the feedback - I don't know why it's taking Casey so long to come down! I'm worried I'm doing long-term damage to her back legs by not being able to bring her numbers down fast enough. :-( But I don't want to shock her system by going to fast either.

3u tomorrow it is. Fingers crossed that this is getting closer! So far increasing the dosage hasn't done much...
 
It'll all work out...I'm sure of it! :)

Yeah I'm not sure why Casey is enjoying the yellows and purples so much either. Guess we're back at 3U then! Keep us updated!
 
I think you need to tell Casey that blue is not a boy's colour and that she will look mighty pretty in it too! :)
 
LILandKIT said:
I think you need to tell Casey that blue is not a boy's colour and that she will look mighty pretty in it too! :)

:-) I'm working on it!

Got her down to 211 today, I think I'll bump her up to 3.25 and see what happens. I keep the Lantus in the door of the fridge, do you suppose maybe it's lost its punch? I just can't figure out how she could be the same BG level at 3 as she was at 1.5! Hmmm...
 
Heya!!!

I was thinking about you guys these last couple of days and was wondering how Casey's doing. Still inching up to that magic dose eh? She also seems to always have flat-ish cycles. How is she feeling these days?

Keeping my fingers crossed that the right dose comes up soon!! :)

-Lillian
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top