4/20-Zokni PMPS+11=80, AMPS=90, +0.5=95

Zsofi & Zokni

Member Since 2020
Good morning!

Yesterday

If you are finding you are having to skip cycles because of low numbers, the other option is to reduce the dose, so you can shoot both cycles.
If you reduced to 0.1 unit you would hopefully be able to continue the insulin each cycle, and not have to skip cycles.. Keeping the insulin going for longer will help with a stronger remission.
He hasn’t technically earned a reduction but when cycles are being skipped like you are doing, we sometimes suggest reducing the dose to see if the insulin can be given more consistently.

Alright, today his morning BGs are still in the greens, but slightly higher. 80 @+11 (counting from the PM shot).
So I'm hesitant regarding the dose.
Is it ok to shoot 0.25U if he maintains this BG (or increases)?
 
Sorry nobody was able to respond sooner. Just make sure to grab early tests to see what happens & have your supplies ready just in case. Looks like the food change worked some miracles!
 
Sorry nobody was able to respond sooner. Just make sure to grab early tests to see what happens & have your supplies ready just in case. Looks like the food change worked some miracles!

No problem, I wrote early just in case it would be a close call for shooting 0.25.
But eventually it was alright :)
 
Back
Top