4/20 Zoey PMPS 88, +1 131, +3 86, +5 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily and Baby

Member Since 2013
Good morning!

Yesterday's Condo

More blues and greens for Zo-Bear this morning! All these lows are making me think he'd like another reduction or something!

We're getting some chilly temperatures again here, I wish it would just stay spring and warm! I feel I've been a bit absent from the board this week; I went to some specialist appointments and got some not great news, not terrible though so I'm trying to be positive. I've always struggled with anxiety and depression though so it's been quite challenging to be optimistic as my head seems to focus on the negative and try to get me down. Last night was a hard night, but I'm hoping I will be able to get feeling better soon. Not sure why I'm saying all this, guess I don't have a lot of people to express myself with and getting it out can help me heal.

Anyways!! I hope everyone is having a fabulous Caturday!!!
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey AMPS 122, +3 92

Hi Emily, I am Jane, Cleo's mom. Hope you have a better day. I know how our minds can fixate on the negative - I have no solutions for you, but I am thinking about you and Zoey (love that name), and wishing warm, rejuvinating, springlike thoughts for you!!
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey AMPS 122, +3 92

((((Emily)))) I'm sorry you've had a rough week. I know what you mean about having a hard time dealing with everything, your own health issues along with Zoey's FD. It just gets to be a bit much sometimes. This is a good place to vent. :-D I'm glad you found LantusLand. Zoey's numbers are looking very good! :mrgreen: Another way to earn a reduction is to have a week of mostly normal numbers. Paws crossed that Zoey goes for that one. Happy Caturday!
Liz
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey AMPS 122, +3 92

Thank you Liz and Jane, I am also so glad I found LL and am so thankful for all the support. I think I am run down from helping Zoey with his FD and getting little sleep, so it does make things harder to deal with. Not that I would change helping Zoey for anything, it may tire me out, but it also brings me joy to see him happy and doing well. I'm so glad I can vent here, I feel very alone lately, so this helps tremendously. What would mostly normal numbers look like? The protocol says 100 and under, is that what we are aiming for to be in Phase 4? That would be awesome if that's the direction he's heading :-D

Thanks again for the support Liz and Jane, in regards to Zoey and myself. You both rock :-D
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey AMPS 122, +3 92

You are so welcome! FD is pretty consuming. We don't go out any more and I feel like I am terribly unreliable. I had a meeting yesterday afternoon at +8 (should have been safe...) and he was 50 and had dropped. So I felt like I had to stay with him. It wasn't a huge deal to miss the meeting but I hate to make commitments like that and then back out. Oh well, like you, I wouldn't make another choice. :-D

"Mostly normal numbers", to me, means 50-120. So if he's staying under 120 (or just barely above) for a week, then you could consider reducing. He's got about a 2 or 3 day streak going now (anti-jinx!). :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey AMPS 122, +3 92

I agree, it is so consuming! I love that he has nice blues and greens, but it does mean more monitoring to ensure they are safe. I understand completely when you say you stay home a lot, I do too now. I live alone so it can get pretty lonesome here. I'm sorry you missed an important meeting! These sugarcats sure have their own plans and ideas when it comes to what their beans can and cannot do! But we are agreed that it is worth it. I hope Zener comes back down and finds some nice blues or even greens today! My Z-Man had fun hanging out with him in the lagoon yesterday! (Maybe no too low this time Zen!) Paws crossed that Zo-Bear keeps giving good numbers! Definitely double anti-jinx!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey AMPS 122, +3 92, +5 76

Hi Emily, thanks for stopping in to visit Maggie's condo. You brightened up our day with your visit wishing me well with her bath. I don't get out that much either, just short spurts here and there and mostly errands, and Maggie fuds shopping. Sending some positive vibes and vines for a good rest of the day. Zoey is really having a nice cycle today. Give her some scritches and hugs from us.
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey AMPS 122, +3 92, +5 76

Hi, Emily. Sending you positive thoughts! :YMHUG:

This is a tricky 'dance.' I know how it feels sometimes, to try to learn everything, plus to try not to feel bummed/burdened by it all. You are doing GREAT. And so is Zo-Bear ~ just look at those beautiful numbers today! I'm glad he has you for his mamabean.

Hugs!
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey AMPS 122, +3 92, +5 76

Hi Emily,
As another person who struggles with depression, I can confirm that getting off your regular sleep schedule (such as it is, for me, because I don't sleep well anyhow) can really throw me for a loop. And early in Star's treatment I had no idea how long his numbers would be bouncing around, whether he would go into remission (dare I even hope?), and how long I could keep up the constant testing, dealing with dips, adjusting food, staying up late, getting up early, etc. Seemed like it would never end. And this spring has been no help--rainy, cold, yucky. Even Star and Maggie are pokey and sleepy in this weather. But at least one person here in Lantus Land assured me, and now I assure others, that over time you fall into a new rhythm, late nights become fewer and farther between, and you learn the dance. Nobody ever wants to become a pro at this, but we do because of simple learning and repetition. We are all here for you, and we care how YOU are doing as well as how Zoey is doing. :YMHUG: Please bring your sweet self to the meeting (Hi, I'm Phyllis, and my sugar cat is Star) and share, because we want to show you that we love you and we want to help you however we can. Zoey is such a lucky boy to have you for his bean. cat_pet_icon
Hugs,
Phyllis >^..^<
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey PMPS 88

Thank you for your kind words today Jane, Liz, Ann, Josie and Phyllis! It can definitely get very overwhelming having to learn so much so quickly and the stress of it all. Getting off my sleep schedule definitely has me wonky and overly emotional and anxious. Add in health issues and Zoey's health and its all just a bad equation for a break-down. I'm really scared of breaking-down so I'm trying so hard to be positive. I really just can't take anymore bad news; I'm struggling with so much. And that's just it, every day is a struggle and it's hard and I get tired. I'm sure we have all been there! Thank you Phyllis, for sharing that you have similar issues and have felt much the same. I appreciate everything that everyone has done for me and Zoey so much! One positive is that Zoey seems to be doing well, thanks to all of you!

We have a low preshot number but I have strips and fuds and treats galore so I'm thinking we are going for it! Perhaps he's looking for another reduction!! I'm a lucky bean that he is doing so well :)

Thank you again for all your support; you don't know how much it means to me at this moment to have people that care and listen and understand. It makes it all more bearable.
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey PMPS 88

Woohoo, Zoey! Very nice. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Paws crossed. You are doing a great job, Emily. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey PMPS 88, +1 131

Thanks Liz! Although it appears that Zoey has possibly decided to go for a bounce? I think I may have jinxed him saying he was looking for a reduction... darn... Lets hope he comes back down quickly!!
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey PMPS 88, +1 131

You have to be careful with those predictions! Anne will say things like "That's a nice nadir." and then he keeps going down and down and down. I tell her not to say those things! :lol: :lol: That 131 could just be a little food spike...
Liz
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey PMPS 88, +1 131, +3 86

Looks like you may be right Liz! He's on his way back down again; maybe he stole some of his brother's food when my back was turned? Tricky monkey :P
 
Re: 4/20 Zoey PMPS 88, +1 131, +3 86

Great job, Emily and Zoey! And Emily, be sure to do something just for yourself EVERY DAY. Even if it's taking a half hour to read a good book or look at a magazine you love, or go for a walk (if you can get a little bit of nature when the weather is nice, that is such a gift), or make music, or write in a journal, or just anything that reminds you that you are an important person who deserves time to nurture your spirit. I find that whenever it seems like everything I'm doing every day is for someone else, and I have nothing of my own, things are so much harder. :smile:
 
Thank you so much for the suggestion Phyllis! It is a very good idea and it makes a lot of sense. I think that will help a lot, to make sure I do one thing for me. I don't think I do that consistently and maybe it will make a difference :-D

Well, he's surfing as you suggested Liz! I laid down between tests this time, trying to catch up on that precious sleep, but I think I can now go to bed for good! I hope everyone has had a fabulous Caturday! Good night LL!
 
((((Emily))))

I'm so sorry you are having a difficult time. There is a good dal of exhaustion that comes with this. Ni take every chance I can to nap.

The other thing that helps me is yoga and meditation.

I hope you feel better soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top