4/20 Rusty #2 AMPS 322; +3 455; +6 228; +9 163

Status
Not open for further replies.

SantaCruzSPCA

Member Since 2017
Well, this morning I got 400 and 322 on the new (old style) Alpha Trak. Is that still too much of a variation? In these cases should I choose the higher or lower one to record? I need to conserve strips as I'm waiting on an order so I didn't test a third time.

Even though he's higher than I'd like, Rusty is as playful as ever. We just finished a mean match of cat-ball. He's hilarious, I can toss a little foam ball up at him and he'll bat it right back to me about ten times in a row and then grab it with his mouth and flip all over the place with it, lol.

No luck yet with finding him a home though :(

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-19-rusty-2-amps-484-3-201-6-363-9-291-10-371.176618/
 
If I were closer to you, I'd take him! But I think NH is a long journey for a cat. I hope you guys can find someone to take him, he is such a cutie! :cat:
 
SLGS says to hold the dose if you are seeing nadirs under 150, which Rusty is. And you using the AT.

Slide on down Rusty.
 
SLGS says to hold the dose if you are seeing nadirs under 150, which Rusty is. And you using the AT.

Slide on down Rusty.

How many days would need to go by without seeing a nadir of 150 for a dose change? We are pushing two (unless he comes down today -- who knows!)
 
Cass if you can take him I'll pay to get him to you!!!! I live full time in a motorhome and with Fritz being close to 10 and so sick all the time I don't darn introduce a new family member or I'd take him. Let me know:)
I am moving soon :( but if you're willing to help, I have ppl in the LA area... maybe she will know someone.
 
Can I trade a disappointing live-in boyfriend for Rusty??? o_O

(He's the one who would say "no" to another cat, let alone another "sick" cat.) :mad:

Besides, I think a kennel cage would be fitting for him.

I'm sure Rusty would happily swap places with the disapointment, lol. Let me know if anything changes! ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top