4/20 Mooch AMBG 45, AMPS 95, +1 175, +8 207, PMPS 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Mary

Member Since 2012
Mooch had a low blood glucose this morning. I think its because he didn't eat much of the chicken thigh overnight and the 0.5 unit dose is too high when he's not eating kibble. I'll test every 30 mins and try a dose decrease to 0.25 once his blood glucose is 100+

4/18 PMPS 117.
4/19 AMPS 428. Night before had given some EVO dry as wasn't eating the raw/canned
4/19 PMPS 216.
4/20 AMBG 45, gave ~10 EVO kibbles, +30 mins 54, +60 mins 67, +90 mins 95.

Mooch sends smooches to everyone. He is loving the extra attention this morning.
 
Re: 4/20 Mooch AMBG 45

Since Mooch has been picky with the raw I decided to try Hills AD to encourage him more with wet food. I've used it in the past but had avoided it so far with Mooch because it's got quite a high carb level. Just tested it out on him and he liked it so we'll see how it goes. If he'll eat it for more than a couple of days I can start mixing in other canned foods to switch him over to a better low carb canned food.

Since his glucose level was back up to 95 I decided it was safe to give his shot. I reduced his dose to 1/3 unit since the AD is relatively high carb and will do more tests to make sure his glucose levels are OK.

Mooch sends smooches to everyone.
 
Re: 4/20 Mooch AMBG 45

This is the first time we have stopped by but wanted to say welcome! Wow on that AMBG! Way to go Mooch. Did you end up stalling and shooting after all? If so, the new AMPS would be the 95 and his next shot is 12 hours from that one.
 
Re: 4/20 Mooch AMBG 45

Yes, I did the shot when he hit 95 and I can do his shots later to make up for the delay and gradually bring them earlier again. I didn't realise about the AMPS logic but that makes sense.

Mooch says hi and sends some smooches!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top