Steve & Merlin
Member Since 2019
If you look at Merlin's SS you will see he has an odd BG behavior the last few days. His AMPS is high, his PMPS is low and he sneaks in some blues and greens. I'm not sure what to make of the behavior except to somehow attribute it to his increased food intake. What is strange is if I look at his calorie consumption as a function of time of day, his BG values are about 12 hours out of phase. Is this to be expected? Should I increase his dose based on the purple and yellow values, or hang tight based on the blue and green values? I suspect, based on his past BG behavior and the greens he still manages to sneak in on the current dose, that if I increase his current dose, he will dive into the 30s. Then I will be in the reds and blacks with the associated bounces and he will feel like crap. Maybe just add a 0.1u increase by pulling the plunger just past the line?
Except for the recent excursion into the red, he feels great and is acting like a much healthier cat. He still sleeps a lot. His appetite still seems to be slowly increasing. His fur is a lot fluffier and softer, and he is grooming himself meticulously again. Even though I am brushing him, he is again coughing up furr balls. I stepped on a nice wet fresh one barefoot yesterday morning.
Any ideas on what is going on and what I should or shouldn't do?
Past Posting: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-15-merlin-amps-347-pmps-138-dose-increase.213282/
Except for the recent excursion into the red, he feels great and is acting like a much healthier cat. He still sleeps a lot. His appetite still seems to be slowly increasing. His fur is a lot fluffier and softer, and he is grooming himself meticulously again. Even though I am brushing him, he is again coughing up furr balls. I stepped on a nice wet fresh one barefoot yesterday morning.
Any ideas on what is going on and what I should or shouldn't do?
Past Posting: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-15-merlin-amps-347-pmps-138-dose-increase.213282/