I would err on the side of safety and reduce the dose especially since no one will be home. The early shot can act like a dose increase so dropping the dose to 0.5u should be fine.
Well, pmps, which was at +11, was 546, so i gave him the full .75U. I think he has a urinary tract infection, but of course can’t get him into the vet until Monday.