4/20 Lucky after shots 55+5 155+10 feeding time now

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtncat58

Member Since 2013
Wondering how he will do if I give shot today ad 8am now 6am will be back ~O)
~O) AMPS 525 425+2 424+5 275+8.5 233+12 212+2 55+5 155+10

:?: 4/19 Lucky PMPS 192 236+1 189+2 476+7 424+10 474+7 424+10
woke up to do Lucky's test did't make it for a +6 but looks like he stayed high My other cat Taz knocked down dry food which is still Purina DM Lucky ate a few pieces think that's why I have a high numbers threw the night.Well off to drink ~O) ~O) ~O) then start day.back at 8am Have a good day all
Lucky is very high this morning.
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky AMPS 525 Why so high

We are very high this morning,? I hope I got his shot into him,he has very thick fur and getting use to very short needles nnot like putting. in humans
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky AMPS 525 Why so high

It looks to me like Lucky bounce off of the from green yesterday morning. Along with the dry food, that may be why Lucky is starting out so high. Sometimes bounces clear very quickly; sometimes they don't. (We're dealing with cats. They hate to be predictable.)
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky AMPS 525 Will check on him soon

I will check him in a bit see where we are. I had that dry food in pantry on top shelf, Taz can climb up anywhere but thought he would share threw it all over the floor. Such a brat cat.
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky AMPS 525 425+2 still bouncing

The basic rule of bouncing: Cats bounce until they don't.

Just be happy you have a day when you can run errands and not have to worry about testing a lot.
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky AMPS 525 425+2 still bouncing

test strip saver day.. err cycle ;)

those pesky dry crunchies are so carby *sigh*

Lucky dropped 100 in 2 hours. He is a good kitty. I almost wonder where he would have went last night without crunchies...
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky AMPS 525 425+2 424+5

Lucky really did it :YMSIGH: he hasn't gone down much today.
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky AMPS 525 425+2 424+5 275+8.5 we're dropping

:?: what if Lucky drops tonight at shot time? do I dare another shot. I know Im asking early this bounce today really messed things up. He running around like a kitten again,in fact there all this way now that they have lost weight YEAH
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky PMPS 233 well down from 400"s

All munchies of dry put up Taz can't get to them and give Lucky a treat MOL gave him his 1.5, well see how morning is but will test later make sure
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky PMPS 233 well down from 400"s

you need to test this Lisa get a +2 and a ...+5 at least.

shooting was the right thing, but you gotta watch him. Lucky has surprises in his pockets. :)
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky PMPS 233 well down from 400"s

Please test at +2 and +5 as this is the lowest number you gave shot at- yes dry food "should" be out of system- but you "could" still be working with a bounce from the 51 to 31 on 4/18- then the 97 from yesterday..you were right to reduce dose on 4/19 from 1.75 to 1.5- then Lucky getting hold of crunchies throws a wrench onto the whole sugar dance...
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky PMPS 233 yes the sugar dance

I will check him soon and boy I hope I can get up, these ambien's kick your butt about that time. been up since 3am this morning. Wish I could go back to sleep after getting up.
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky PMPS 233 sugar dance so fun

Nice to see him thinking about clearing the bounce. I agree on getting a +2...then we can see where he is.
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky PMPS 233 212+2 advice

When the +2 test is much higher than the preshot, it's likely to be a quiet cycle. If it is similar to the PS, you should expect a typical, active lantus cycle (see below). If it is much less, you might see a very active cycle early on.

Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

Since his +2 is similar to the PS, if you are able, I'd get a +5. If you can't, then I'd try to get a +11 to see what he's doing as he goes into AMPS.
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky PMPS 233 212+2 advice

he seems to be a little hungry is it safe to feed him something or will it mess things up?
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky PMPS 233 212+2 advice

If he's hungry, it's fine to give him something to eat. Some members free feed all day by using catsicles if they can't be home. However, feeding after nadir can slow the action of the insulin down unless you are feeding super low carb food.

Also, we suggest that you don't feed between +10 and +12 so you don't shoot a food spike.
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky PMPS 233 212+2 Thanks for info

I feed only can so 4 times a day and after his last shot I will feed them. and a little before bed to hold him. He sit on my chest and licks me to get me up when he is hungry in morning.I will do my best to get up in a couple of hours if not it will be 5am for 1st test. I don't feed 2hours before any test so think Im good on that. night all, thank you
 
Re: 4/20 Lucky PMPS 233 212+2 + 55+5 155+10

~O) ~O) ~O) Thought I was dreaming that I got up for +5 test guess I took wrote it down went back to bed.glad I didn't do anything else I guess I was tired.Will check Lucky in a couple of hours before his AMPS
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top