4/20 KARAMELLE AMPS 345 +4 332 +8 306 PMPS 297 +3 191 +6 103

I’m wondering how low she’s going later at night. I’d get n occasional +4-6 if you happen to be awake. I’d increase tonight or tomorrow unless you see green as she hasn’t been green since the 56.
 
I’m wondering how low she’s going later at night. I’d get n occasional +4-6 if you happen to be awake. I’d increase tonight or tomorrow unless you see green as she hasn’t been green since the 56.
Thanks. Yeah, Its hard to know if she drops overnight. Its so difficult for me to get those readings. Im a light sleeper, but if i get up and test her, I may never be able to get back to sleep and I will be useless the rest of the day. Id already increased a bit back when I was supposed to increase before on 4/12 pm and she dropped to green again before the pm shot. it was probably only a drop increase. I dont use a caliper, but Im pertty consistant at eyeing the dose. I was putting 1.25 right at the edge of the 1.5 line, so you cant see the line. When I increased, i moved it to where you could just see the very edge of the line, if that makes sense. ive been consistent about holding it there. So if i increase this time, it probably wont be a whole .25. I know this isnt exactly protocol, but I made an executive decision. So unless she drops today, I will increase to 1.5. Thank you for your quick response. Your advice is always appreciated a lot!! I have such a hard time with decision making.
 
You hold the syringe and know your cat. Max was very carb and insulin sensitive so I had to fatten and skinny his doses. I’m not saying that is what will work for your cat. I’m just saying you don’t need to explain if you do not follow the rules 100% . For the most part you are. :)
 
You hold the syringe and know your cat. Max was very carb and insulin sensitive so I had to fatten and skinny his doses. I’m not saying that is what will work for your cat. I’m just saying you don’t need to explain if you do not follow the rules 100% . For the most part you are. :)
Thanks. Thats reassuring.
 
Back
Top