4/20 Jude | AMPS 327; +3 257; PMPS; +1 116; +2 79; +3 76; +4 79

Question for those of you giving fiber/laxatives to your kitties: What and how much are you giving. I'm a little concerned with the Bupe (an opiate) that Jude might experience some constipation, and I want to be on top of this.
 
Question for those of you giving fiber/laxatives to your kitties: What and how much are you giving. I'm a little concerned with the Bupe (an opiate) that Jude might experience some constipation, and I want to be on top of this.
Ivy takes psylllium husk (1/8 tsp 2x daily) and 1/4 tsp cellulose powder (1/4 tsp 2x daily).
Luckily she seems pretty regular πŸ₯°
 
Good luck with the bupe! Both Xander and Flare take 1/8 tsp of miralax daily, which I sometimes adjust downwards as needed. I have the psyllium husk but have't tried it out yet
 
I missed a lot with Jude while I was away! Sorry to read about the FIC flare, I remember before I left Jude was hitting some nice surfs. Hopefully the bupe helps and the flare doesn’t last long! Good luck with the increase too πŸ€—

Come on, Jude! Sending healing vines your way buddy πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ
 
With this SIGNIFICANT drop to 86 tonight, I took him down .25 tonight because I'm afraid the Bupe is kicking in and (hopefully) leading to lower numbers, and I don't want him going too low. Not protocol, I know (in other words, don't follow this dosing decision!), but it's what I think I should do to keep him safe since I'm not sure if the Bupe is driving the drop in numbers.
 
Back
Top