4/20 Gordy PM+12= 42/45, AMPS 90, +2=81, +3=69 | PMPS 124, +2.25=154, +4=119

Status
Not open for further replies.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-19-gordy-amps-226-pmps-179.194363/

HELLO.

I fed him (i know, not really protocol.... but I wasn't going to withhold food) amd Ill check him after I get out of my shower.

I can shoot at 7 (+13) if he has started his bounce up, but if he is still low, I'll have to skip.

TGIF
I hear you - no way can I withhold food. Goodness knows how we will handle the dental next week when I have to feed my civvie but not him.

The only problem with you testing again now is that the number WILL be food influenced and it may not be safe to shoot. Personally I would skip now that you have fed him. The number will not be a realistic number.
 
I hear you - no way can I withhold food. Goodness knows how we will handle the dental next week when I have to feed my civvie but not him.

The only problem with you testing again now is that the number WILL be food influenced and it may not be safe to shoot. Personally I would skip now that you have fed him. The number will not be a realistic number.
I realize it'll be food influence, but I've been in this dance for a while, so I have gotten to know his patterns. Plus, he is on Lev and it starts later.

Ill actually be home again in a few hours to check him (i have a doctors appt at 745) and my mom is still around this morning. So if I decide to shot, he'll be fine. ;)
 
+3=69

More :eek::eek::eek:

I gave him some HC. Now I am wishing I skipped.

I have to leave for work at the +5, so hopefully he starts coming up.
 
It's surf time now Gordy. I know when you have to leave that it makes for nervousness. I am glad you didn't skip. You can always carb him up some if you need too. I suspect he'll start in bounce mode soon since he is in numbers lower than he's used to.
 
+4=59

I gave him a little more HC and he is gladly eating it. (So glad I don't typically have issues convincing him to eat!)

His numbers are still "ok" but technically his AM dose hasnt started. :nailbiting:
 
+5=62

Ok... I decided to pick something I knew had a longer duration, so i gave him some dry. Its crazy how NUTS he is about that stuff still... I'd have to imagine that the wet tastes better? :confused:

Anyway... off to work :nailbiting:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top