4/20 George AMPS-448 +6-336 +9-105 +10-102 PMPS-418 +4.5-308

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/20 George AMPS-448 +6-336 Dose Increase?

So here's the problem....

George has seen some very good numbers at night on this dose. He would then bounce the next cycle or few. Then you stopped testing at night. There's no way to know how low he's actually going at night. How about getting a test or two tonight and if his numbers aren't green, increase in the AM.
 
Re: 4/20 George AMPS-448 +6-336 Dose Increase?

Without night time mid-cycle tests, it's kind of hard to tell. But, I'm in the same predicament, as I can not get day time mid-cycle tests for most of the week.
Based on what I see, it looks like a dose crease to 1.50 units would be fine.

Let's see what others have to say.

Oh, I see Sienne, just beat me to the post :cool:
 
Re: 4/20 George AMPS-448 +6-336 Dose Increase?

I was thinking that I wouldn't want to increase for the evening dose tonight because I will be out +4 and that's where he tanked last time so I'll get some night time tests tonight... Maybe +6 and +10. Do you think those will be the best times? I think we'll be out tonight until 11:00-11:30. I can hold off on shooting for the PM until 7-7:15 if you think a +4 would be more useful....
 
Re: 4/20 George AMPS-448 +6-336 Dose Increase?

I think, just test when you can.
I would test as soon as you put your things down, after you walk in the door and get his testing treats ready.

If you could get a +5 (if you shoot at 6:30 and come home at 11:30, that would be a +5), that would be a good starting place, and depending upon that number, if it's lower, you might want to follow with a +6. A +10 or +11 would is always good to see if he's surfing or rising or dropping, before you give a dosecrease.
 
Re: 4/20 George AMPS-448 +6-336 +9-105

That's a very greenish blue number :mrgreen: It looks like he's coming down from his bounce.
I wonder if he has plans up his sleave ;-)
 
Re: 4/20 George AMPS-448 +6-336 +9-105 +10-102

Great catch on those late cycle numbers. It's so tempting to not test when you see early highs! This gives you a glimpse of what may be going on some of the days when you're not home to test.

I would try to gather as much data as you can when you're home to test. It can be helpful so you don't lose momentum and help guide your thinking about a dose change.
 
Re: 4/20 George AMPS-448 +6-336 +9-105 +10-102 PMPS-418

I think holding steady at 1.25u is the right choice for now. Especially since he reached 102 during the day...Finally! I'll grab those night time tests tonight too. I put off feeding by about 20min just in case were a little later getting in. I was thinking a +4-5 and a +10 as long as the first test looks okay.

Thanks for all the help!

A
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top