Evey
Member Since 2024
4/19 Evey AMPS 137 +8 97 +9 76 PMPS 124 +1 106 +2 82 +3 92 +4 94 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Day 4 on 0.25U
She's been doing pretty well with 0.25U. We took her to the vet for the check up and changed the sensor in the morning. After her new sensor activated, her BG is relatively high. Before the trip to the vet, her BG is under 108mgdl (6mmol) for quite amount of time. But after the trip, her BG has been above 108mgdl (6mmol) . This is quite annoying. In the past, her BG didn't jumped that high after the trip to the vet. I wonder if these two things are related. Or the reduction failed? I was thinking about increasing the dose to 0.5U but I didn't. I think I should wait a bit.
Day 4 on 0.25U
She's been doing pretty well with 0.25U. We took her to the vet for the check up and changed the sensor in the morning. After her new sensor activated, her BG is relatively high. Before the trip to the vet, her BG is under 108mgdl (6mmol) for quite amount of time. But after the trip, her BG has been above 108mgdl (6mmol) . This is quite annoying. In the past, her BG didn't jumped that high after the trip to the vet. I wonder if these two things are related. Or the reduction failed? I was thinking about increasing the dose to 0.5U but I didn't. I think I should wait a bit.