4/20 Eleanor AMPS 280 +5 278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69027

Eleanor and I had a mishap. I was giving her shot and she suddenly jumped up and away, just as I was about to give that final push on the plunger. Left me sitting there holding the syringe with the needle bent sideways! So, she got most of the insulin but not all.

I've been trying to get the SS to cooperate for around 1/2 an hour now. Will continue to work on it. Sure wish I could figure out why it's being so difficult lately.
In the meantime:
After the +6 191 on AM 4/18 -
PMPS 295
+5 236
4/19 AMPS 200
+5 153
PMPS 268
+ 6 228
4/20 AMPS 280
+5 278

Comments? Guidance?!
 
She could be bouncing from the 153 on 4/19. You'll want to hold the dose until she clears the bounce which could take up to six cycles. when she clears, we should reassess but I think she is going to need
a little more insulin after the bounce clears. When you see her headed down into blue, that's when we need to decide on the dose.
 
Hi Julie - bummer on the shot. I think that has happened to all of us at one point or another. Paws crossed that most of the insulin got in. It is nice to see Eleanor posting some blues - YAY! I too would make sure that teh bounce has cleared before considering making any change. Sure do like those blues!

Sorry that the SS has been difficult. Been there on that one too. somedays are just like that I guess.

Hope your day has been a good one!
 
Thank you Marje and Michelle!
I want to raise her and get these numbers down more, but I'll be patient!
I just finally updated the SS. Sheesh.
AND! Negative Ketones!
 
Hi Julie, great to see some blue for Eleanor.

I have trouble with the SS too. I click refresh a lot or just wait for it to open. Sometimes it takes so long, I just open another window and do something else.

I hope Eleanor got most of her insulin today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top