4/20 CRYSTAL AMPS 274 + 6 216 +10 209 PMPS 203 - gave "R"

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
last condo

Hi everyone,
Didn't get round to posting yesterday as we had visitors all weekend, by the time they left exhaustion had set in. Back to normal today and gave Crystal a 2.0u R dose this morning on AMPS of 273. Not sure whether I should have gone to 2.5u but will wait and see how she reacts to this dose. Eating well, played with her catmint mouse for about 10 seconds (once she realised it wasn't the real thing) ketones negative yesterday so generally okay. We had a terrible storm Saturday night/Sunday so she hasn't been out too much, preferring her indoor bed.

Didn't get much chance to visit condos over the weekend, will try and catch up a bit today but vines to all those in need.
 
Recap on Crystal's BGs today:

274 AMPS
+2 306
+4 243
+6 216
+8 211
+10 209
ETA
PMPS 203

Thanks Peg, but I think I should have gone with the 2.5 R instead..... hindsight again. No rest today, apart from a lie in which was lovely, but clearing up after the weekend and taking advantage of the soft earth after the thunderstorms to do some weeding - with help of course from the curious cats, "what you doing mum, can I sit in that hole?" Crystal is much happier today now we have restored the status quo and friends have left, she's always a little nervous around other people, even if they are "cat" people.
 
Last edited:
@tiffmaxee , thanks Elise, I'm gradually gaining confidence with the R but still erring on the side of caution with it. We were so close today, but didn't quite make it to the blues, oh well, another day.
 
Wise to be cautious when learning about R. Who knows, maybe the next cycle will bring the blues, Crystal is definitely headed in the right direction.
 
There's a certain level of craziness with acromegaly and its ever-helpful moving target. The tumor increases production and the dose that worked before doesn't work anymore.

Today the 2.0 only moved her about 30 points. The past two times you shot 2.5uR it reduced her BGs 54 and 91 points. I think even with a yellow preshot you can give a larger dose of R - the 2.5u or even try 3.0u. If you want, of course, and if life cooperates. :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top