4/20 Comet, +9: 170. Vomiting!

Hales + Comet

Member Since 2019
Comet just vomited so I went ahead and checked his BG and its 170. This is pretty normal even a little higher than he is normally at. We haven't dealt with this before so I want to make sure I handle it correctly. Should I feed him now or wait until our normal time? also, should I skip our morning dose in a few hours? Or do I just check before our morning dose as usual and go from there?
 
I hope Comet is over the vomiting. I'd just try and feed as you normally do and as long as he eats before his AMPS shot time, and keeps it down, I'd go ahead and give his normal dose.
 
M'row is just a puker; hairballs in the spring and fall when he sheds, thin vomit when he eats too fast, gets too many treats, and when it's either day or night. I just mop up the mess (sigh) and dose him as usual.
 
Back
Top