4/20 Charlie AMPS 149 + 2.5 67 + 3 48 + 3.5 25 PMPSS 97 + 3 73

Katy and Charlie

Member Since 2023
Last post

Sorry I haven't posted a for a bit it's been a busy couple of days. Pretty stressful with Charlie consistently dropping low. On my last post Kyle said something about doing a 0.5 unit reduction. That is what I was thinking as well since he keeps dropping really low and it's hard to get him back up. Let me know what you think!

Charlie threw up again before breakfast but other than that he's been acting normal all day.
 
Normally he gets friskies pate, I give him the pate with extra gravy when he drops low. He's coming back up! Just got 126. He'll probably bounce again but the bounces have only been lasting a day.
 
Token dose is an excellent plan. He's still got some nasty large depot that needs to be drained. I don't like seeing under 30's, and as many times as he has been lately. It's too risky. Note for any lurkers, this is a comment for Katy and Charlie only, who seems to be charging down the dosing scale.
 
Token dose is an excellent plan. He's still got some nasty large depot that needs to be drained. I don't like seeing under 30's, and as many times as he has been lately. It's too risky. Note for any lurkers, this is a comment for Katy and Charlie only, who seems to be charging down the dosing scale.
Wendy, do you think a larger reduction makes sense seeing that he is racing down in dosing? Say a 0.5U reduction rather than 0.25U?
 
going to go with 2.75 this morning? Glad to see he didn't go super low again last night! I have a feeling you are very close to landing on a good dose that will keep Charlie low and flat.

Yes, I decided to try the bigger reduction since he wasn't too high this morning, still under 300. And I think both Me and Charlie need some breaks from dropping into the 20s. That's too much stress for the both of us. We'll see what today holds!

Something I should add... last night Charlie and Annie had the zoomies and we're running all about the house! Annie does that frequently but it's been awhile since Charlie ran about like that. It was good to see. :)
 
Feeling a little nervous about PM shot. PMPS was 115. But I wasn't sure if I should do another token dose after doing one last night. Went ahead with 2.75 units and I'll keep an eye on him!
 
Sorry no one responded earlier. Try and test every hour so you can catch any drops and feed?
He is looking really good!
 
Back
Top