4/20 Autumn amps-333,+6-311, pmps-256

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Still clearing the bounce from yesterday off the 23 which I pretty much expected. But oh was she kissy this morning, I had my forehead just about sanded off this morning, so despite her numbers she is feeling great. Just going to hold the course and keep shooting until we clear the bounce again then switch to shoot as needed anything below 100 at preshot no shot, anything above gets a .1u and we will see where she goes from there.

Also today is a big day at our house.....HAPPY 4th BIRTHDAY DUVESSA & MYRRDIN!!!

These two I know exactly when they were born because they were both still born to a feral momma Gemma during a blizzard at a friend's house, we had all been watching Gemma because we knew she was getting close to deliver, and figure that Jen and Allen found the babes just minutes after they wer born, all 6 kittens were found frozen solid on the sidewalk in front of their house where Gemma had tried to get to the covered box they had set up for her. Jen and Allen scooped them up rushed them inside and started warming them with a blow dryer and towels fresh out of the dryer, called us and we flew over as well to help with the warming and rubbing to get the little bodies warm and breathing again. All 6 kittens made it and once the weather allowed were returned to Gemma to raise this time in a box on their screened in back porch. While 4 of the kittens thrived Duvessa and Myrrdin didn't they were very sick babies, so Jen took over bottle feeding and would drop them at our house when she went to work and I took over the momma kitty duties, at 10 weeks of age and still suffering from URI after URI we officially adopted them.

However at the time we still thought they were both girls so they were originally named Duvessa Storm and Electra Skye until at about 12 weeks old I was watching them play and noticed that Electra had a few extra parts that shouldn't be on a girl... :lol: And thus Electra became Myrrdin a.k.a. the Sh*tten. If you want to see pictures of their early days here is a link to the photobucket album which as soon as I can catch photos of both today I will be adding http://s749.photobucket.com/user/MommaOfMuse/slideshow/Duvessa and Myrrdin as babies

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/20 Autumn amps-333

MommaOfMuse said:
Still clearing the bounce from yesterday off the 23 which I pretty much expected. But oh was she kissy this morning, I had my forehead just about sanded off this morning, so despite her numbers she is feeling great. Just going to hold the course and keep shooting until we clear the bounce again then switch to shoot as needed anything below 100 at preshot no shot, anything above gets a .1u and we will see where she goes from there.

Also today is a big day at our house.....HAPPY 4th BIRTHDAY DUVESSA & MYRRDIN!!!

These two I know exactly when they were born because they were both still born to a feral momma Gemma during a blizzard at a friend's house, we had all been watching Gemma because we knew she was getting close to deliver, and figure that Jen and Allen found the babes just minutes after they wer born, all 6 kittens were found frozen solid on the sidewalk in front of their house where Gemma had tried to get to the covered box they had set up for her. Jen and Allen scooped them up rushed them inside and started warming them with a blow dryer and towels fresh out of the dryer, called us and we flew over as well to help with the warming and rubbing to get the little bodies warm and breathing again. All 6 kittens made it and once the weather allowed were returned to Gemma to raise this time in a box on their screened in back porch. While 4 of the kittens thrived Duvessa and Myrrdin didn't they were very sick babies, so Jen took over bottle feeding and would drop them at our house when she went to work and I took over the momma kitty duties, at 10 weeks of age and still suffering from URI after URI we officially adopted them.

However at the time we still thought they were both girls so they were originally named Duvessa Storm and Electra Skye until at about 12 weeks old I was watching them play and noticed that Electra had a few extra parts that shouldn't be on a girl... :lol: And thus Electra became Myrrdin a.k.a. the Sh*tten. If you want to see pictures of their early days here is a link to the photobucket album which as soon as I can catch photos of both today I will be adding http://s749.photobucket.com/user/MommaOfMuse/slideshow/Duvessa and Myrrdin as babies

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


Awesome story, Mel - and happy birthday to them both.....they were adorable and I"m sure they still are.
 
Re: 4/20 Autumn amps-333,+6-311

Hey Mel, hope she comes down for you soon 23 is pretty dang low. I had a 26 once and thought I was going to have a heart attack! And HAPPY BIRTHDAY to the little ones!!! Hope it's been a great day dear....

Jo
 
Looks like she is starting to clear the bounce....really hoping to see a nice blue preshot tomorrow morning.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
MommaOfMuse said:
Looks like she is starting to clear the bounce....really hoping to see a nice blue preshot tomorrow morning.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

I am convinced that she and Lucian were out catting around last night.....they both seem to be playing flatcat today. Maybe its time to bring out that bikini again.....

As for my Jez - she's behaving reasonably well...however I noticed this morning she's picked up some weight (as have I, sigh) - so the entire household is going on reduced rations ;).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top