4/20 Atlas PMPS 269

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/20 Atlas AMPS 319

Hi guys .. makin' progress with those numbers! Keep up the good work attie boy .. Hang in there beth! have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 4/20 Atlas AMPS 319

That is almost yellow. Way to go Attie! It is amazing when they are sick how out of whack their numbers get. I hope Attie is doing better and you are hanging in there Beth! Have a great night!
 
Re: 4/20 Atlas AMPS 319

Nice to see Atlas is going in the right direction, and much better then yesterdays AMPS!


Have a great weekend!
 
No vet visit today...and I think Attie keeps eyeing the carrier like...Well? Well? Do I get to go see Krista today? :lol: But the vet office did call a little while ago to see how he is doing. We will see them tomorrow and we may get the all clear for needing follow-up visits and all medications we be done by next Tuesday. Atlas though will continue to be contagious for several weeks.

He has been munching most of the day and this evening he seems to have slowed down a bit. We didn't do any cypro this morning and we're 24 hours post any pain meds...
 
I'm glad he's doing so well! I can't believe he's contagious for so long!

Does the vet put you in a special room when you come in so no other cats catch it?

Melanie & Racci
 
MelanieAndRacci said:
I'm glad he's doing so well! I can't believe he's contagious for so long!

Does the vet put you in a special room when you come in so no other cats catch it?

Melanie & Racci


Yes! In fact we go in through the a special side door too. We go to a special isolation unit where there is a large dog kennel cage, shower/bath area, and seperate toilet and sink. Items that go into that area, stay in that area or are decontaminated as they are passed back over the threshold. Even the bottoms of my shoes are deconned.

He will continue to shed the virus in his urine, feces, saliva and bodily fluids for several weeks.

You might want to read the link in my first post from yesterday. The virus itself can survive nearly a year on surfaces.
 
I've had days like that where I was tickled pink to see low pink! We can all identify and I bet Sienne is right about tonight!

So glad Attie is doing better and eating. More healing vines for him!
 
Yes! In fact we go in through the a special side door too. We go to a special isolation unit where there is a large dog kennel cage, shower/bath area, and seperate toilet and sink. Items that go into that area, stay in that area or are decontaminated as they are passed back over the threshold. Even the bottoms of my shoes are deconned.

He will continue to shed the virus in his urine, feces, saliva and bodily fluids for several weeks.

You might want to read the link in my first post from yesterday. The virus itself can survive nearly a year on surfaces.

Wow, that's something else! No wonder it's such a problem in shelters! It's a good thing you don't have others or they would be sick too. I'll check out the link as soon as I can. Racci isn't feeling well so I'm having to coax food into her today. She has an upset stomach since yesterday. Yesterday she was eating but pooped too much. Today her poop is okay but she's not eating. Something is up with her. She just had a reduction in dose so I'm hoping it's just getting adjusted. She's very sensitive to change.

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top