KJ & Alfred
Member Since 2013
We finally arrived home last night and I'm so anxious to get back into our routine. As I described a while back, in this thread, Alfred started an impromptu "OTJ Trial" on 4/6 due to the instructions we gave our cat-sitter (don't shoot it the pre-shot was under 125). He has maintained good numbers for the past 14 days. You will see on his spreadsheet some higher numbers in the past few days, but I honestly think it was due to stress/illness. I arrived at my friend's house (8 hours away from where I live) on Tuesday evening and didn't start the long drive home until Thursday morning. He started really displaying signs of respiratory infection that day, so I took him to the ER vet in Anchorage, where we waited for three hours. Then, back in the car to stay at my mom's apartment and then BACK in the car Friday with another stop at a vet three hours into our drive (already scheduled for both he and my other cat)....so long story, not so short = LOTS of STRESS for Alfred. Oh, yes, and he also appears to pretty miserable with the weepy eye, runny nose and lots of sneezing. Poor guy.
So my question is...now that I'm home, what should my plan be? Do we start an official OTJ trial starting today? I had planned to do a BG curve on him tomorrow. He's not feeling well and suddenly being far less tolerant about the testing, but I will persevere.
Thanks in advance for the advice.
So my question is...now that I'm home, what should my plan be? Do we start an official OTJ trial starting today? I had planned to do a BG curve on him tomorrow. He's not feeling well and suddenly being far less tolerant about the testing, but I will persevere.
Thanks in advance for the advice.