4/2 Stella AMPS/218 +4/56 Cat Food Recall +8/107 PMPS/192

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Good morning everyone! Time for some ~O) ~O) ~O)

I am so pleased with Stella this week. Lots of variables as I have mentioned before this new year. New home, new state, trying new kibble (yes its a no no but we are mixing in a brand that says it is 0 carb), Stella just started high blood pressure meds with our new vet, and hopefully our new vet tech will be able to assist in injections when I am away with work (she is coming to our home on Wed night) and we shall see.

Stella and Boo were up extra early again chasing one another around and being very playful. I have noticed a difference in both of thier poop. It seems to be a better consistency. Not as dry, and not too much of it. I always feel like if its too much, they are just pooping out all of the non-nutrients so why am I paying for it? I really think we are what we eat, so both my mom and I are hoping we have found a good dry 0 carbohydrate kibble to free feed during my long work hours. If this works out I may start selling the stuff. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Stella's AMPS are off to a good start despite the numerous dose reductions. I keep thinking this is it, I am gonna hold it...then I feel like Stella is telling me nope...just a smidge more. Trust me...I know the protocal and this is not it. If I need feedback I will ask. Until then just observe and see where Stella is taking us. I am following Stella's lead. Again, so many new variables in Stella at this moment.

Thanks for being a cheerleader to Stella!
 
Re: 4/2 Stella AMPS/218

Morning!
you have so many balls up in the air and are doing so well!!! Come on Stella, bring it on down a little. How about a nice bluel/green for mommabean! take good care. hugs and scritches to you. (got my fingers and paws crossed!!)
 
Re: 4/2 Stella AMPS/218

I agree. You have a lot on your plate. I hope the vet tech works out for you. That would be a huge relief. It is great to hear that they are playful and happy. Have a great day Mary!
 
Re: 4/2 Stella AMPS/218 +2/112

Thanks Melissa & Tarragon, yes it would be a great relief!

Stella's +2/112 looks promising. It looks like she is going to slide right down into her :mrgreen: s again. This is a mystery to me. I love the fact that there is no bounce and she seems to be controlling the whole thing. It is completely out of my hands. I feel like she is telepathically telling me what she needs and I am giving her that. OK, I am the crazy cat lady!

Take care!
 
Re: 4/2 Stella AMPS/218 +2/112

Morning, that is a nice drop to blue at the +2! I hope, too, the Vet Tech works out for Stella and you. I need to be looking for a petsitter myself just in case there's a need. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 4/2 Stella AMPS/218 +2/112

Hi guys .. glad to hear your kitties have been enjoying themselves this morning! Good luck with the vet tech, I hope that works out for you guys .. have a great day!
 
Re: 4/2 Stella AMPS/218 +2/112 +4/56

Thanks everyone for your good wishes! ;-)

In keeping with protocal on quick reductions:
If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.

I have been shaving and she has been holding. I may shave to a flat 2U. Stella is pretty much amazing me. Stella is definitely running this show. Wish us more and more luck!
 
Re: 4/2 Stella AMPS/218 +2/112 +4/56 Cat Food Recall +8/107

Wow, this household can't seem to get a break... or maybe we did by my seeing this thread:
Cat Food Recall
Sure enough, our Innova Prime catfood with all of the #s and dates for this particular recall was there. Of course I called the Innova Corporate phone # but they were only taking messages on a machine. I then called PetSmart because I was pretty sure that is where I had gotten the food. I explained the situation and asked them to look up my customer # because I didn't have the receipt. She talked to her manager who said no problem if its in the recall we will take it back. The PetSmart won't lose the money because they get reimbursed by the cat food company. Whew. So I emptied it all into the origional bag (mixed with my super expensive Young Again Cat Food (grrr...this made me mad to have known it was now wasted). Luckily, only about 1/4 of it was my new 0 carbohydrate cat food. I wasn't going to take any chances. Besides, I want to get the kitties to eat only the 0 carb so in a way this recall is making it happen faster.

I read a bit on the intranet about Samonella. I started to go hmmm... ironically I got very sick right around the time I opened this bag. I am now on three antibiotics. Ironically, that is the human treatment for Samonella...so whatever the case I am good to go. But boy if this prompted my illness that just sucks. Samanella can only be cleaned with bleach, so I bleached everything it had touched.

Needless to say, this just makes me a little bit more paranoid about tainted cat food. Good for the Innova company for taking action. Also, I am very thankful yet again for FDMB that always has the best information fast and available!

PS Innova did return my call with further instruction. Lucky for me, PetSmart had already taken care of me. ;-)
 
Re: 4/2 Stella AMPS/218 +4/56 Cat Food Recall +8/107 PMPS/1

Yippee! The dose seems to be sticking. *crossing fingers* :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/2 Stella AMPS/218 +4/56 Cat Food Recall +8/107 PMPS/1

I hope the reducie holds for Stella and she keeps giving you pretty blues and greens. That's scary on the cat food recall. I hope your kitties don't get sick and I hope that isn't what caused you to get sick. I hope you are feeling better now that you've been on the ABs for a little while.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top