Melanie and Smokey
Member Since 2010
Not a very pretty start. We will need to increase, he's only had one increase (1u to 2U) since he started 2 months ago. Just didn't want any more changes right as we move him to foster and change his food.
He is also on a boatload of medications for his eye. He caught feline herpes at the pound and got really bad URI and conjunctivitis from it. Ended up with an eye ulcer. We are doing eye meds, 4 of them 3-4 times a day. I am sure that is affecting his numbers.
Sly emptied his water dish twice between 5pm and 8am, thats between 3-4cups of water. He also vomited a large amount of food. He had eaten quite a bit so I think he'd just over eaten. I was trying to see if I was going to be able to leave food out for him and he'd be able to free feed, or if we needed to set up the feeder. Apparently we need the feeder! Probably need to set up a water fountain for him too.
He is so happy. I find him laying in the window ledge a lot and he just rubs against everything in the room happy to have more space. Hopefully in a day or two, his numbers will reflect the good changes in his life.
Intro to foster Sly: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/im-baaaccck-4-1-sly-8-275-pmps-230-3-396.135529/
He is also on a boatload of medications for his eye. He caught feline herpes at the pound and got really bad URI and conjunctivitis from it. Ended up with an eye ulcer. We are doing eye meds, 4 of them 3-4 times a day. I am sure that is affecting his numbers.
Sly emptied his water dish twice between 5pm and 8am, thats between 3-4cups of water. He also vomited a large amount of food. He had eaten quite a bit so I think he'd just over eaten. I was trying to see if I was going to be able to leave food out for him and he'd be able to free feed, or if we needed to set up the feeder. Apparently we need the feeder! Probably need to set up a water fountain for him too.
He is so happy. I find him laying in the window ledge a lot and he just rubs against everything in the room happy to have more space. Hopefully in a day or two, his numbers will reflect the good changes in his life.
Intro to foster Sly: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/im-baaaccck-4-1-sly-8-275-pmps-230-3-396.135529/